70Middleburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am reasonably intelligent, fit and active. After more than three decades as a trade association executive in DC, currently am enjoying days spent outdoors with horses and hounds.

Interested in sharing new experiences and adventures...getting back to sailing, snorkeling and especially travel.

Am honest, trustworthy, straight forward, a good friend and caring partner. Financially secure.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired and able to do as I please. This includes working with animals, volunteering for conservation and wildlife preservation, managing a large farm, enjoying time with friends and family.
I’m really good at
enjoying life in the country, being honest, trustworthy, a good friend, improving my fitness level, caring for animals
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read lots of fiction, particularly enjoy modern authors Richard Russo, Colum McCann, Laura Hillenbrands, Jane Smiley, Edward Rutherfurd as well as the classics. Nonfiction mostly modern biography/autobiography.
Like most music. Recently stuck on Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen, the Doors. Enjoy jazz although that isn't the reason for the moniker. If you ask I might tell you where that comes from.
Food of all kinds. Don't eat red meat much. Favor ethnic, especially Thai, French, Hunan, etc.
Six things I could never do without
Nature -- the beautiful countryside, mountains, the sea.
Dogs (hounds, terriers) and horses (racing and riding)
Friends and family.
A partner to share life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Think about lots of stuff in the news...the social and economic issues about which there seems to be no compromise...what we have done and continue to do to the environment.

Also think/dream about future experiences and adventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
getting ready for weekend activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's lots to say but it's private until we get to know each other.
You should message me if
You like being outdoors, like to sail, appreciate nature, enjoy hound and horse sports or think you might enjoy them. Have interests of your own, outdoor or indoor, you would like to share with a reasonabily intelligent, fit, active woman.
The two of us