28 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Enjoy jazz and classical music - listening and playing.

I'm from the north - I always miss the snow down here and ski as opportunities arise [not as often as I would like].

I enjoy things like writing computer programs to solve non-obvious problems, ultimate, piano, making lists, watching good television, watching good/terrible movies, drinking scotch.

BS in physics, BA in math, working on a physics PhD.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall - just enough to be taller than most people, but not enough for it to be weird.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Jazz, Classical, Rock. Think Miles, Coltrane, Buddy Rich, Oscar Peterson, Bechet, etc. Then think about Tchaikovsky, Holst, and Beethoven. Finally, think Boston, Kansas, apparently bands named after US places.

TV: Shows like Psych, Sherlock, BSG, Burn Notice, Firefly, Boston Legal, Hustle, GoT, ...

Literature: Most of my reading in non-fiction [read: science] but I do try to squeeze some time in for classics, sci-fi, etc. Currently soaring through The Count of Monte Cristo and re-reading the LOTR with the Silmarillion because I missed it the first time around.

Food: Mexican and Indian in particular, things with food in general. I also enjoy various whiskies: bourbon [I figure since I live in TN I should familiarize myself with bourbon] and scotch.
The six things I could never do without
Six seems like a lot. I can get pretty far with just an open square bracket and a close square bracket.
You should message me if
If my profile makes sense and if science is awesome.