26Columbia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm Justin. I'm 26 years old and from the Columbia area. I like pretty much all music and love playing sports and hanging out. Sports is a huge part of my life: I grew up playing almost all of them (sucked at most of them haha, but kept on trying) and sports is one of the few things I'll just sit down and watch. Football and soccer are my two favorites. I'm all over the map with my sports teams: Oakland Raiders, NY Mets, Fulham FC, and of course the Gamecocks!
What I’m doing with my life
Working that 9-5, trying to be a good homeowner. Wanting to be in the room where it happens.
I’m really good at
Listening to people. It seems like everyone nowadays is just waiting for the other person to quit talking so they can get their say-so in. I think listening is a huge part of good communication that's been widely forgotten. Also, I can cook some mean spaghetti (and also anything with instructions on the box). I also played piano for about 9 years growing up, and I am trying to get back into that and/or other musical instruments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bible, Into the Wild, Count of Monte Cristo, Game of Thrones series

Movies: V for Vendetta, LOTR, Pulp Fiction, Princess Bride, No Country for Old Men, There Will Be Blood, Varsity Blues, Lion King, Starship Troopers, pretty much any comedy. Not big on scary movies, but I'll watch them with friends.

TV: Lost, Doctor Who, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, BBC's Sherlock, How I Met Your Mother, Workaholics

Music: Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, deadmau5, Stone Sour, RHCP, Mumford and Sons, Death Cab for Cutie, HIM, Muse, Avenged Sevenfold, My Chemical Romance, The Black Keys, John Mayer, Swedish House Mafia, Michael Bolton, John Legend

Food: Italian, Asian, and the typical "American" foods
Six things I could never do without
My family, friends, music, sports, car, and nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The experiences I've had in the past, the time with friends in the present, and what the future holds for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or hanging out with my friends and enjoying life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got a little bit of a nerdy side.
The two of us