28Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(Fresh Prince style)

Iiiiiiiiiiin south San Francisco, born and raised
in the Mission was where I spent most of my days.
Speaking that Spanish, accepting gays all cool,
focused lots of energy on wrestling and school.
When applying for college other places looked good,
wanted to try some schools out of my neighborhood.
I got into one little college and I went there
lived in LA for four years, but I wasn't a bear.
LA taught me to really love shaking my rear
keep my moves looking fresh, perfecting them in the mirror
if anything I thought my passion was rare,
but I thought "Naah forget it YO HOMES TO BEL AIR!!!!"

In a real sentence though, I was born and raised in SF and grew up with Bay Area love and sensibilities, found the two loves of my life--dancing and teaching--during my undergrad in LA and am back in the bay working with the youth.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher in deep East Oakland. I love that I spend 10+ hours a day with my kids. Many of them have seen a ton of pain, but they all have so much love to give, so much will power and just ridiculous raw talent. They simultaneously humble, teach and inspire me. They also infuriate me, but mostly inspire.
I’m really good at
talking, laughing, bad humor, dancing, rock climbing, wrestling, thinking hard about puzzles or strategy games, kissing, hugging, amateur chiropractry, smiling, persevering, giving (however you want to take that), showing affection, taking things a step too far, being peer pressured.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm gonna go out on a limb and say my height and then probably my smile or my laugh. I guess it depends on the context in which we meet. It could be my dance skills, my appetite for sushi or my rapping, based on the context.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
How much time you got? Really wanna know? Lets actually talk about it.
Six things I could never do without
Hip Hop, Sandwiches, my students, laughter, hugs, my brother.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
students, dumb landlords who wont let me have a garbage disposal or a cat, and when i will get to run, read, dance, drink, wrestle or climb next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Building kinship with the clique, dinner with my parents across the bay or catching up on sorely missed sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty solidly afraid of dogs. Don't judge me, there's a story behind it. Too long for messages. Maybe over coffee.

I'm improving a ton though.
You should message me if
-you liked my rap
-you didnt understand my rap
-you want someone to dance with
-you want someone to climb with
-you want a new friend. Or a new...anything.
-you have read this whole thing and think we could carry a conversation in any capacity, romantic or otherwise. Maybe we wingman each other. Haaaaaave you met Ted?
The two of us