36Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not a hipster, just Canadian.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a research fellow studying environmental issues at an institute in Philadelphia. I went to graduate school in DC and undergrad in Ottawa. I travel a lot for work... I suspect my life is a lot like Indiana Jones', but only when he's in the classroom or archives and not on camera.
I’m really good at
Apparently not at describing myself... I'm literate, like outdoor activities, have an excellent sense of direction, punctuality, articulation and enunciation, syntax, biking without using my hands, playing trivial pursuit, and grasping the concept of irony.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes - or so I'm told. Sarcasm. My generally friendly and polite disposition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many... some notables are:
Anything by Kerouac, Henry Miller, Atwood, Kesey, Dostoyevsky, Burroughs, Ellison, etc
Wes Anderson has yet to make a bad movie
Indie Rock (lately -- Bon Iver, The XX, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, etc)
I like food.
Six things I could never do without
Life cereal
My whiteboard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking, since it's basically my job. So ask, if you dare.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usually hide in plain sight, but my pronunciation of "ou"s often gives away my "secret" identity.
You should message me if
You're interested.
The two of us