41Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Mid-thirties guy dwelling a couple hundred feet above the center of Belltown. I drink too often, party too hard, and spend way too much money, but fuck if it isn't fun.

I'm a laid-back, fun-loving guy with penchants for design, travel, flirting, and living way too much in the moment. For work, I do digital product design (websites, mobile apps, etc.) and I do some speaking and writing on industry topics. My daytime is spent splitting time between graphic/interaction design, writing, and coding.

I'm from the Midwest but have been in Seattle for about seven years. I love it here and have no desire to live anywhere else in the States. Maybe I would live overseas someday, but I'm pretty damn happy in Seattle, so I don't think I'm going anywhere soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it. I'm sure a million people have made that smartass remark, but I think it's true for me. I work hard and play harder, and that's the way I want it. I'm not trying to live until I'm 85 and I am certainly not trying to be the richest man in the cemetery. I'm here for fun, in all its forms. I've had opportunities to work for big name companies, but I've usually preferred working for myself at home, even at the expense of some $$$, if it means I have more time to be with my friends, enjoying life. That said, I recently started a small startup with a few other people, which means I'm learning how to wear pants while I work.
I’m really good at
My career. Holding my alcohol. Connecting people. Cunnilingus. Karaoke. Loving almost everyone. Flirting. Drinking. Over-tipping my favorite bartenders (Hi, Sharpee!). Okay, all bartenders. Finding "business reasons" for everything I do so I can write them off. Music theory (I will annoy you by analyzing the chord progressions and rhythmic structure of your favorite songs). Masturbating (seriously, if you're not good at masturbating, you're failing as a human).
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, maybe my eyes? My sense of style? Personality-wise, I think people probably notice that I'm very outgoing, a life-of-the-party type, and extremely flirtatious. They probably also notice that I'm usually the guy willing to say what everyone else is thinking, or make the joke that just barely crosses the line. I suck at boundaries.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music-wise, I tend to like what I'll call "Black music." That means jazz, blues, R&B, soul, funk, reggae, hip-hop, etc. Most of my day-to-day music listening these days is hip-hop (note: people of all races are totally capable of producing "Black music"). I was a music student in college, and I definitely learned to appreciate pretty much all music. I am no longer a serious musician, but I still play some drums and percussion these days. Growing up in the Midwest, I used to say I hated country music, but after leaving, I've embraced it a bit — nice to be reminded of home sometimes.

It's hard to identify specific artists, because they change so frequently, but if I must, here are some timeless enough (for me, anyway) that I know I'll still be listening to them 15 years from now: Atmosphere, Macklemore, Blue Scholars, Grieves, Common Market, Mos Def, John Legend, Tech N9ne, Bob Marley, Miles Davis, Lee Morgan, Roy Hargrove, Karrin Allyson, Damian Marley, Ludacris, Eminem, Dixie Chicks, The Fugees, The Lumineers, Truckstop Honeymoon, Digital Underground, Dr. Dre, N.W.A.

I tend to read non-fiction, especially books about design, architecture, photography, and other topics I'm interested in. I read a lot of news, magazines, and such online. I don't read much fiction.

Currently, I'm way more into TV than movies. I love Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Californication (I've been compared to Hank Moody way too many times), The Killing, Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother, The League, etc. Past shows I've enjoyed include LOST, Sex and the City, Entourage, Six Feet Under, Big Love, Arrested Development, etc.

Food? Well, I'm not especially particular about food, but my favorite cuisines tend to be Thai, Japanese/Sushi, Vietnamese, Mexican, Hawaiian, Cajun, and Italian. I'm equally as comfortable in a swanky restaurant or eating pub food at the sports bar. My least favorite cuisine is probably down-home, American country-cookin'. I grew up on steak and potatoes and I'm kinda over it.

I'm a big sports fan. I'm obsessed with NFL and college basketball (Go Chiefs and Jayhawks!). I enjoy MLB, college football, and NBA, as well, although I don't follow them as closely as NFL and college basketball.
Six things I could never do without
1. A best friend. Someone who knows everything about me, and I know them inside and out, too (Hi, CDT!).
2. Flirtatious companionship: Always looking for new flirt buddies!
3. Freedom: You don't know what you've got until it's gone.
4. Family and friends: Love 'em.
5. My iPhone: Gotta be connected at all times.
6. Sex: Just keepin' it real, people. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My relationships. My career. The world today. Sex. Whether Ciroc or Belvedere is better (leaning Ciroc these days). Rehabilitation vs. retribution. Legal weed. Marriage equality. Sharks. How small we are in this vast universe, and why we think we're so fucking advanced. What I'm going to wear tonight (Joking. Kind of.).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out. I'm more of a go-out-and-have-fun type of person than stay-in-and-have-friends-over type (though that can be nice, once in a while). I love bars, clubs, live music, dancing, karaoke, comedy, movies — just about anything fun, really. On a typical Friday night I would definitely be having a few drinks. My friends and I do way more karaoke than should be socially acceptable, so if I'm being honest, I'm probably at Hula Hula hanging with the best bar staff and karaoke regulars in Seattle (Hi again, Sharpee!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Honestly, I'm not sure there's much private about my life. I'm like the king of overshare. I smoke a lot of weed. Not really a secret, but there's something semi-juicy for ya.
You should message me if
If you you think you might be interested in being friends, or flirting, or fooling around, or fuck buddies, or friends with benefits, or...well really, any kind of relationship that starts with "F."

And/or, if you want to sing some karaoke.

I've proven capable of being attracted to pretty much all types. No race, hair color, body type, style, or age (18+) is a dealbreaker. That doesn't mean I find every woman attractive, it just means I don't really have a particular type that I prefer over others.

Really, I love getting to know almost anyone new, so I'd love to hear from you.
The two of us