26Goochland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
. I'm a conversationalist but I'm really better in person. I love to travel and have done quite a bit of it. I'm not very good at spelling or grammar. I'm all about environmental sustainability and can talk theory and practice all day. I can talk about most anything as long as in the end we can both walk away with mutual respect. I want rights and happiness for all but was raised in very conservative surroundings. So if I say somthing offensive understand its quite porbobly from ignorance and I would like to learn. I love working with my hands and do construction and wood working in my spare time along with other artistic endeavors that usually go nowhere. I really just want to build some sort of social network here because I know no one other then my family here.

Me. I'm a southern gentleman. That is not to say that I'm racist or somthing stupid like that. But that manners and respect where a big part of how I was raised. I almost always say yes ma'am or yes sir. I open doors. Growing up my mom would actually not go through a door until one of my brothers or I opened it for her. I also have a liberal side to me. My philosophy is that as long as your not hurting anybody you can do as you please. I'm a firm believer in karma and that very little in the world is black and white. I love to discuss the shades of grey.

Side note. I really hope we as a culture have progressed far enough that some of the lovely ladies of this site take the more active role of making first contact because I HATE having to try and sell myself in a first message. But I'm also no good at approaching people in real life so I hope this works
What I’m doing with my life
Finished with my degree from Virginia Tech I am currently going through the process of application with the peace corps
I’m really good at
Listening cooking building. Making jokes telling stories. Handy work. Various.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like scifi books but wolnt bore those uninterested. I like documentaries but wouldn't force them on anyone. I love any music I can jam to and will try most any media. I wolnt force my taste on you if you don't force your taste on me but I always love to try something new
Six things I could never do without
Music device. Ie iPhone
Good food. Love to cook
Paper and pencil. Draw and write
The resources to learn more
Audiobooks. I love audiobooks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to save the world. How to fight retoric with free thought. How to convince people that climate change is not a political view but a scientific phenomenon with high probability. How to keep the developing world from having to suffer for our stupidity. How to get people to want to reduce their carbon emissions. How to bring about transparency in total cost of producing products. On a lighter note, how can I combine the stuff in my fridge to make a tasty meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy going out or staying in as long as i had good people to do it with
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I believe in a higher power though I lack any evidence for such a belief. And that I have a weakness for fast food and soda
You should message me if
Your a sane human, though on second thought only the sane part is a must.
The two of us