jccrow
24 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jccrow
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a professional software developer and graduate student in Chicago. I really want to be an author someday. I love to read, write, and swim. I care about racial justice and intersectional feminism. I never want to stop learning about math, physics, literature, philosophy, and music. I like to talk about all of the above. :)

I use they/them pronouns because gender is weird. I'm not concerned about your gender identity or presentation. I'm not a huge fan of transphobia, internalized homophobia, and misogyny.

IG: jcgrowley
I’m really good at
consolidating plates at brunch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading and writing young adult fiction.

My favorite movie is probably Heathers. It's like the 80's Mean Girls and I love showing it to people.

I'm a sucker for medical shows like Scrubs and Grey's Anatomy, but I've also given up countless hours of my life to Sabrina the Teenage Witch, Lost, Weeds, Parks and Rec, HIMYM, Scandal, and that's not even counting nineties nick.

I can get behind just about any type of music besides country, but my tastes tend to center around alternative and pop punk. A few of my favorite artists are No Doubt, Garbage, Yellowcard, Jimmy Eat World, Fall Out Boy, The Hush Sound, Florence + the Machine, Paramore, Jem, Lily Allen, Young Love, Shiny Toy Guns, Meg & Dia, Hot Hot Heat, Save Ferris, Streetlight Manifesto, Sleigh Bells, Walk The Moon, Twenty One Pilots, and Dashboard Confessional.

Food? I've never really done seafood. Everything else is fair game.
The six things I could never do without
My sister. She's my best friend.
My cat. She's my old lady.
Friends. Music. Books. School.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how my experiences have led me to view and treat other people, and how their experiences differ from mine.

I've also spent more time than I'm willing to admit thinking about prime numbers.
On a typical Friday night I am
either out with friends, in with friends, or trying to get stuff done.
You should message me if
you want to! But I am looking out for a few specific things:

1. Conversation! I want to get to know you. For me, this means we're both asking each other questions.
2. I don't believe in policing other people's grammar and language, but basic punctuation will go a long way with me (especially periods and question marks.)
3. Sex is healthy and fun but for me it requires communication, a very solid understanding of consent, and sex positivity.

If you think we're a good fit, hit me up! :)
More