58 Farmington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi…thanks for stopping by....

Let me start by telling you a little bit about myself. I value the closeness I share with family and friends. I have 2 beautiful grown children…a son and a daughter…that I absolutely cherish. I work full-time for an insurance company. Life is good and I am looking for someone to share it with.

I love the ocean from the majestic beauty along the Maine coast down to the warmth and relaxation felt on the beaches in South Carolina. I love the stunning mountains of the Adirondacks and the breathtaking Appalachians. I have a great deal of appreciation for the beauty of nature that surrounds us everywhere, thanks to my mom and dad. Some of my fondest memories of growing up were camping with my family…fishing with my dad…gathering around the campfire…chatting and enjoying the sky full of stars.

I love the simple things in life…I don’t consider myself complicated or high maintenance. I enjoy knitting (but you don't have to :)…I’ve been knitting caps for our deployed military for the last few years. I love to read. I really enjoy a variety of activities, indoors and out and am looking forward to spending time discovering our shared interests.

I’m a sucker for a big smile and a good sense of humor. I like when someone can laugh easily, even if it’s at them self. I find that I am attracted to someone who is quick with a smile, friendly and sees the positive spin on life. I value honesty and communication, as well as someone who is down to earth and has a big heart. Got affection? Perfect...let's talk : )

I’m a big believer in spreading the sunshine….it’s contagious…and makes the world a better place. I believe we all have choices in life and I choose to be happy. I’d like to find someone to share the journey with.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying each day and appreciating what I've been blessed with.
I’m really good at
In the kitchen…I would say I’m probably a better baker than a chef….although I think it would be fun to cook side-by-side with someone special. I must say though…I’m a huge fan of the crockpot and make a pretty mean pot roast ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My friends tell me that I am always smiling and have a positive outlook on life. I have very intelligent friends, btw.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gorgonzola and sausage pizza, Turkey Hill Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

My favorite movies: You’ve Got Mail (yes..the proverbial “chick flick” ;), What about Bob? (gotta love Bill Murray), The Last Samurai (although, I’m not really a fan of Tom Cruise), Shrek (you’ve got to appreciate a movie geared towards children but also has underlying adult humor.)

I love music…I’m drawn to country and bluegrass, although, I like all kinds…except for maybe heavy metal. I’m not a huge fan of “the oldies” either…unless of course I’m in a diner ;)
The six things I could never do without
God, my children, close friends, family, hugs and of course...chocolate !
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How enjoyable it would be to share life's moments with that special guy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for dinner with friends, relaxing at home, visiting family or enjoying a friendly game of Farkle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You would have to get to know me to find that one out.
You should message me if
If you'd like to know more about me and would like to tell me about yourself.