jcleggette
29 Henrico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jcleggette
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a guy interested in meeting a girl for dating and a relationship, so if you're a girl interested in meeting a guy for the same thing, keep reading! I'm a generally laid back kind of person that enjoys a nice evening in or at the movies more than hitting the bar scene, however, if you know a good piano bar, I'm down for singing along loudly and poorly. I love sports: playing, watching, and cheering-on; I'm in a curling league and sometimes travel to play during the regular curling season, but I also enjoy going on a run a few times a week and generally being active. I'm also currently training for my first marathon in November. Nevertheless, I'm super-comfy on a couch watching a game, movie, or TV to wind down the day after work, exercise, and food.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working full time for a travel insurance company the last four years and have been using the stability (knock on wood) to strike out on my own and explore things like new food, different life experiences, and me in general. At this point, I'd like to find a person to share experiences with.
I’m really good at
Using 10 words when 5 will do, finding something I love and delving deeply into it, efficiency, rooting on my sports teams, decorating for Christmas, organizing things, and using the oxford comma.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet...but try getting to know me; I'll dance a bit, sing randomly, and fun times will ensue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/Authors: To Kill A Mockingbird, The Hunger Games Trilogy, One Beautiful Season, Camus, Reichs.
Movies: Finding Forrester, Gladiator, Men In Black, Ocean's 11-13, Miracle, Dead Poets Society, Unbreakable, V for Vendetta, Catch Me If You Can, Phantom of the Opera, Inglourious Basterds
Shows: The Newsroom, Hannibal, Doctor Who, Downton Abbey, Top Gear, The Price Is Right, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, New Girl, SYTYCD, SNL, The Graham Norton Show, Bones, Scrubs, Due South, hockey on tv, Homeland, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, The Following, Revolution, Mad Men, The Blacklist, Later...With Jools Holland, American Horror Story, Sherlock, Luther, OITNB, House of Cards...yeah, I watch tv.
Music: Matchbox Twenty, Kelly Clarkson, Maroon 5 (Songs About Jane, preferably), Stevie Wonder (and assorted Motown), Billy Joel, Christmas Music, She & Him, The Martin Solveig & Dragonette catalogue, The Beatles, Garth Brooks, Prince, Ace of Base, Ellie Goulding, Darius Rucker, Daft Punk, Chvrches, Sara Bareilles.
Food: Mexican, Southern, Chinese...trying new things, too.
The six things I could never do without
My friends/family, sports (college basketball, football, hockey, curling), tv/movies, ability to drive places, hanging out, random fun-ness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...what to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
My ideal Friday night is to come home from work, try out a new restaurant for dinner (or an old standby), go to a new movie, and then come home all with a person that makes it worth doing. What do I do in reality? Eat, watch tv or a movie, and enjoy knowing I don't have to work the next day.
You should message me if
You want to catch a game or movie, you like hockey or curling, you want to find out more about me, if you like what you see here, you want to have fun...and because why not?
More