jdlba
29 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jdlba
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in neurophysiology. My job is a pretty big focus right now. I'm getting settled into my first home. Car shopping. Travel on weekends when I can. I stay pretty busy between friends family and work.
I’m really good at
Being adaptable. And I think I'm good at writing. Also, teaching swimming - but I haven't actually done that in years.
The first things people usually notice about me
Friends usually say something about my dry, sarcastic wit. Other people say I'm hard to read. Really, I'm pretty dorky.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read book series, usually fantasy.
Favorite movies are superhero movies, action, and thrillers.
I'll always have a thing for Linkin Park but mostly I just listen to whatever is on the radio, not too picky, but usually ends up being all of that Top 40 stuff.
I really enjoy Asian food and anything home-cooked.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I daydream a lot. I like to do short-term goal setting. I enjoy thinking of things I'd like to cook for friends and family. I wonder if it is best to search for a special someone or let it happen as it will.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out bar bar crawling with friends and family or enjoying a movie or cards. Unless I'm on call, then I'm home watching Netflix or playing Xbox.
You should message me if
I'm going to change this to: You shouldn't message me if -
The best or most creative introduction to a conversation you can come up with is anything similar to "Hi" or "How are you?"
More