43Bright, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update: I'm a cancer survivor. I just recently had surgery and radiation. Still healing but I have a positive outlook that things will be just fine. I know I'll be just fine. I will have a scar on my chin and right side under my jaw line as well as my left forearm from this but other than that, my looks are the same.

I am a 42 year old single male, raised in a close-knit family in Cincinnati and currently living in Bright Indiana with my best friends and companions, a Bullmastiff-mix dog named Albert, and a cat named Kirby. Love living in the country! Grew up in the city but always found myself going to the country to play in the outdoors. I love all types of outdoor activities which include, but are not limited to, backpacking, hiking, camping, boating, four wheeling, skydiving, volleyball and much more. I am a very active person with a lot of energy. I am looking for someone who would enjoy these types of activities as much as I do and maybe introduce me to a few I have not experienced! I am on the go constantly (with Albert and Ginger when possible), so I am looking for a woman with a high energy level and the curiosity and courage to come along for the ride and try new things with me. I also love being spontaneous, nothing like a last minute road trip! My intention is to find someone that has her life together and is looking for someone to share life's adventures with. I would like to find someone to build a friendship with that could turn into a long term relationship.

And my favorite quote - "My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am."
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time as a Citrix Administrator and Tech support specialist at a very large catalog/internet sales company. My job is challenging which I really like. I don't want to ever stop learning and this is a good career to fulfill that. Outside of work I like to do things that will keep me active mentally and physically. I'm not a couch potato. You break something I can fix it. I don't go to bars like I used to. Maybe once in a while to play some pool but I'm always out of there before the big crowds get there. I prefer small town social events to be honest.
I’m really good at
I can fix practically anything. I enjoy doing that. I'm a good cook. I am good at making people laugh, even at my own expense if necessary. I love to bring a smile to someone's face.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm outgoing and I smile a lot even though my smile is now crooked due to surgery.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
That could be a long list. I love movies!! I think one of my all time favorites is The Breakfast Club though. I LOVE that movie but I haven't watched it in a while. Duets, Hitchhiker's guide to the Galaxy, Forest Gump, Napolean Dynamite, The Matrix (1st one), Saving Private Ryan, Platoon, Full Metal Jacket, Four Rooms, Pulp Fiction, Reservior Dogs, Twin Peaks, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Dances With Wolves, Christmas Story and so on and so on.

I should add TV shows. I never really have been a series watcher as I don't sit down long enough many nights but I have been watching past episodes of House (can't believe I missed this show), Bones and started watching the new series The Following. Of course I love watching Family Guy and Big Bang Theory, other than that I watch a lot of documentary shows and what not when I actually sit down and watch TV.

I like a lot of different types of music. I can't live without music! Anything from alternative to raggae, classic/modern rock, folk, bluegrass and punk. I guess a few examples would be Bad Religion, NOFX, Misfits, Minor Threat, Desendents, 7 Seconds, Operation Ivy, Social Distortion, RUSH, Bob Marley, Pink Floyd, The Doors, Talking Heads, Phish, Grateful Dead, The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, Leftover Salmon, Yonder Mountain String Band, OAR, Sublime, Beck, Cake, 311, DMB, Rolling Stones, Lou Reed, De La Soul, Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, Snoop, Squirrel Nut Zippers and etc, etc.....

I'll try a lot of foods at least once. I like to cook.
Six things I could never do without
I could do without a lot but I suppose I should list things that I would like to have if I was stranded on an island or something. Family/friends
My dog/cat
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Flying. The meaning of life. Random thoughts that seem to pop into my head from who knows where. What the future has in store for me. What did I come out here to do? Haha!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home after a long week relaxing. Not really into the bar scene. Been there, done that. I'll go every once in a while though. I would prefer to go somewhere to see a local band over sitting on a bar stool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a profile on a dating site. Ha!
You should message me if
If you are looking for a new friendship and something that may develop into a wonderful relationship. If you are looking for honesty, communication and trust. I think those three things are key to a successful relationship. Besides the initial attraction obviously. I'm a fun spontaneous person and I'm just looking for someone that knows what they want and it is compatible with what I'm looking for.
The two of us