53 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What makes me happy? Walking on the beach, seeing a friend I have not seen in a while, my son's smile, dining outside on a nice day, taxing down the runway as I start a vacation, spending time with my friends and family, walks on the waterfront, ice cream on a hot day, ice cream on a cold day, my son's laugh, hiking, hearing songs that somehow relate to my life, working out, watching movies, helping someone, gazing at the stars, whale watching, accomplishing one of the projects on my home, reaching the peak before the first drop on a roller-coaster, white water rafting, a good meal,....

Who I am cannot be captured in just a few paragraphs, if you want to know more, drop me a note. Also, based on numerous comments I have seen on profiles, I am thinking I should get bonus points for not having pictures of myself fishing, holding some dead animal or with my shirt off.
What I’m doing with my life
Dedicated father.

I strive to constantly improve in a variety of areas in my life to continue being a better person.
I’m really good at
Being me!
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my height or shaved head, isn't that a better question for you to answer?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, The Goldbergs and Grimm (like to support shows filmed in Portland).

Theater: Trying to get into the habit of going to at least two plays a year.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Office Space, Ghost Busters, Ocean's Eleven, Blackhawk Down, Harry Potter,... The list is large, for I really enjoy movies. I got hooked as a kid, so much so, I ended up working in theaters when I was in high school and college.

Music: Preference is based on a long story best explained best in person. :-) I listen to everything from Aerosmith to Zapp, except for country.

Books: Reading with my son, technical books for work, and currently reading Thinking in Pictures.

Food: Sushi, Thai, Mexican, Greek, Italian, German, Chinese, Vietnamese, Indian, French, BBQ,.....pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
- Family and friends.
- Laughter, which with my co-workers, friends and family I am never deprived of this.
- The feeling you get as you taxi down a runway.
- Ice cream.
- My phone (Not sure how I wasn't continually lost before smartphones).
- G2 Grape while on a long hike, playing a sport, or during a great workout.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Am I really more compatible with someone that is a 90% match than someone that is an 85% match?
Where will my next vacation will be?
How, where and when I will retire?
If a weekend, soaking up every minute of it. If in a meeting, thinking about the weekend. :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
That varies greatly based on who I am spending time with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had an interesting minor in college.
You should message me if
If you like my profile!