43Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m a dad. A really good one. I have one daughter who is 11 and in the 6th grade. She’s pretty great. I share her time with her mom.

My ex and I are still close friends. She's a great mom and will always be a part of my life, because she’ll always be a part of my daughter’s life. There's no drama between us. We both want the best for our daughter and her well being is our top priority.

I was born in Hong Kong. My parents were living there at the time. I have lived and travelled all over SE Asia, Europe, and the US. Home is now Colorado. At least for the next 8 years or so. Travel is always on option. I’m good at it and am a great travel partner whether you’re an old pro too or just dipping your toes into new places for the first time.

I speak English and Swedish fluently (I’m half Swedish) and can get by in a few more without too much embarrassment.

I’m well educated. Dual undergrad degree from CU-Boulder, and an MBA from the Rotterdam School of Management in the Netherlands. It was a full time international program. Lots of fun. I had with classmates from 42 different countries. I now literally have friends all over the world. We can play a game where you name a country, I'll tell you about the friends I have there or near there!

I have a pretty great job that I love. I have a management role with a big money backed startup. I love going to work and work with some pretty great and talented people. My days fly by.

Since many of you list your Myers-Briggs personality type, I figure it's important to you. I'm an ENFJ.

I’m pretty good at cracking people up. My daughter has often said I’m the funniest person she knows. Clearly that is pretty high praise.She’s got to know a couple hundred (or at least dozen) people…

I like to be flirty with the person I'm in a relationship with. I like showing my affection and will do it often.

What I'm looking for: She fully owns her inner nerd. She's compassionate and giving. She's physically active and takes care of herself. She understands that "smart" = "sexy". She's a good mom (to her/our kids not me). She's not shy to try new things and go to new places, but also values quiet time enjoying each others company and staying in for a night. I am very affectionate and thoughtful and am looking for someone who shares those qualities.

If I think you’d also impress my daughter, then you’ll earn extra points from me too! I don't think a "match" can be made just by looking at profiles online. I want to meet you and have a real conversation at a pub or restaurant. A date to me involves actually interacting with each other, not just being at the same place at the same time.
What I’m doing with my life
Shaping my career.
Making sure my daughter has a balanced upbringing
Working on myself to continually improve (physically and mentally)
Looking for someone to join my adventures
I’m really good at
Things...and stuff... mostly things though... :-p

I'm pretty good at figuring things out. Either how things work or new way to do stuff. See? Things and stuff!

I'm also very good at adapting, whether that is to a new place or a change in my circumstances. I go with the flow. I don't really bitch and moan very much.

I've been told several times that I am a very good kisser. It helps that I really like kissing. :-)

Also, very good at warming you up when you're cold and keeping you warm. It's a valuable skill.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of "you look just like..." fill in the blank with either a) someone famous or b) someone they know. It's almost always a positive association. Even got me into a bar when I was 20.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have read all of the Game of Thrones books and am impatiently waiting for the next 2 to come out. Making my way through the TV show. I'm on season 5 now.

Need a new book to read at the moment.

Been listening a lot to George Ezra lately. Love 24/7 Comedy on the radio.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter
intellectual stimulation
good food
2 more things I can't pin down right now...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can I get 400 miles out of this tank of gas?
Can I figure out a new business around an app idea I just had?
What fun experience can I do with my daughter?

What questions did you answer privately? And how did you answer? :-p
On a typical Friday night I am
When I am in a relationship, I like to go see stand up comedy, try out new or favorite restaurants, or maybe go away for a weekend adventure. Or stay in and cook dinner together and watch a video.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am having a blast answering and reading your answers to the questions on here. Pretty addictive and interesting!
You should message me if
You would like to get to know me. Even if just as a potential friend.

I always go into first dates as friends meeting up for the first time. I rely on chemistry to decide if there is potential for more. If I pick up that you're not interested, then I tend to lose interest pretty quickly too.

I have no problem with a first date turning into just being friends. If I wanted to meet you in person there was at least something about your profile that I connected to.
The two of us