jelenasusa
35 Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jelenasusa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is learning!
I like to think that it is possible to learn everything if you devote enough time.
I am consistent, for sure, willing to give a lot of time and effort in order to finish something.
I came to the US, four years ago(originally from Serbia, Southeastern part of Europe). At first I come through the exchange culture program, just to experience life here.
After being a part-time student, I fell in love with the education system here, which is completely different from traditional European. Therefore, I decided to change my course, and become a full-time student here.
I love science in general, physics above all, and I could listen a good lecture on physics, chemistry,math always. I still dream that one day, when I have time to be a part-time student and take the classes for the pure joy, every semester I would take different class, just to learn more interesting things in life:)
I also wish I have more time to focus on community volunteering and engage in different actions to help the people in need.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in the nursing program at College of San Mateo and I really enjoy learning about different diseases, treatments and pathophysiologies.
I have a bachelor degree in Japanese language and literature, but switched my gears after I found myself in science about human body.
I try to learn from every day in any possible way and get the best out of different situations that life throws.
I’m really good at
Being a friend. I am a good listener and devote a lot of time to learn to communicate with peoplee in a good way.
I don't give up easily, rather looking for different approaches to the problems.
Kinestetics in general. I like to be in motion whether it is running, hiking, dance, walking and similar.
Details, I have attention to all different details that I see, hear, read, or perceive in general. I store them like pictures, and at the right moment, they are really helpful.
Studying; if I am interested in the subject, just by listening a lecture I absorb a lot.
Finding humor in different aspects of various every day situations.
Laughing at myself as much as I can.
Making very tense situations funny in order to release the pressure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot, so many people don't take me seriously at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Book: The Karamazov Borthers, Fyodor Dostoevsky, I like Russian Literature, realism, poetry of Tagore.
Since I am Serbian, I find more interest in Serbian Literature.
Favorite movie of all times; The Godfather, part one.
Others that I can watch more frequently; The Snatch, Lock, Stock and Two smoking barrels, The Heat, the departed, Taxi Driver, everything from Almodovar and Martin Scorsese.
I am in love with the theatre, recently watched "Darvin in Malibu", play, and loved it,ballet and performing arts in general( used to do classic ballet when I was a kid; years after I tried modern;
Music: I like instrumetals; flamenco, piano. For every day, I enjoy in alternative rock, grunge, 80s, 70s, some electronic but not much and always a lot of soundtracks from favorite movies!
Shows:I grew up watcking "Only fools and horses","Alo,Alo","
Monty Pyton and the flying Circus", I enjoy in British comedy.
Current shows: Greys Anatomy, How I met your mother, and favorite, It's always sunny in Philadelphia:)
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Studying,Fruits, Vegetables, Soymilk,workout in all forms:0)
My positive outlook.
My hyper- active brain.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general. I like to observe people and the world, trying to explain myself how things work and why.
I tend to analyze things in deep.
How to improve myself to be better in all different aspects.
Setting up new goals and challenges.
The unlimited capacity of mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Very often relaxing at home with nice music, movie or making a simple enjoyable meal.
Sometimes dancing with the friends as I grew up engaged in different performing arts; classic and modern ballet, Latino dances, and variety of social dances.
Recently I got curious about alternative medicine, and on Fridays I am discovering the power of acupuncture.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to sing, but not sure how good that sounds:)
You should message me if
You are interested to find someone to share your experiences thoughts and activities.
If you are curious about the world and find the learning exciting,
If you are just looking for a partner in running, biking or any other enjoyable outdoor activity.
If you want to have a casual dinner or drink sometime, as I rather meet people in person than write long emails.
If you would be happy to have another friend:)
More