27 Brookline, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Mass girl, born and bred, Bostonian for the past 9 years with no plans to leave anytime soon. Football is my sport of choice, although I've been known to watch a baseball or hockey game from time to time. I try to do something athletic every day, and I've recently picked up boxing as my new work out of choice. I drink my whiskey straight and my favorite meal of the day is breakfast. I prefer sweats on the couch and a good action movie to going out, but if the occasion calls for it, I can cut a rug on the dance floor with the best of them. In spite of my very real fear of heights and planes, I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie and love trying new things. I'm also a bit of a nerd; I do Sudokus for fun and I love all things Harry Potter.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a high school math teacher, and loving it way more than I ever thought I would. My ultimate goal is to be a professor, but that's still many years down the road.

Short term, I'm looking into buying a place of my own so I can become a crazy dog lady. Kidding...mostly
I’m really good at
-Baking chocolate chip cookies from scratch
-Falling asleep on the couch before 10
-Rewatching the same movies over and over
-Walking into (and apologizing to) inanimate objects
-Talking really, really fast with my hands
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. It can be...unruly at times
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter is top of the list. I like sci-fi and mysteries mostly and am always looking for a recommendation, if you have any!

Movies: kids movies and movies where things go boom.

TV shows: I watch mostly crime TV - NCIS, Bones, Hawaii Five-0, Scorpion, Blindspot, etc

Music: Country music is my favorite, but I'm willing to give most music a shot. I also rock out to 90s and early 00s music on a regular basis.

Food: Can't go wrong with Italian! Other favorites include Thai, Chinese, and Nutella crepes. Oh, and mac and cheese. Gotta love the classics!
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
Country music
The library (free books? What could be better?!)
Lazy Sunday afternoons
Chocolate chip cookie dough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why everyone is obsessed with guacamole. It's basically green snot, and between you and me, I think the snot probably tastes better.

Also how do people not realize when they leave their blinker on?! It makes noise!!
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing! I could be doing anything from saving the world (unlikely) to drinking wine and watching a movie with the roomie to dancing my ass off at a bar. I'm usually up for anything...within reason, anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
-I don't drink beer.
-I love the smell of coffee but I HATE the taste.
You should message me if
-You make awesome French toast

-You have a dog I can play with

-The idea of learning something new excites you

-You don't spend all your free time on the couch binge watching shows

-Or you know what "Hakuna Matata" means. I try to live my life by this, although some days are easier than others. If you have a similar life philosophy, we'll probably get along great =]