jenbenfoo
33 Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jenbenfoo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm very easygoing and fun-loving, I love going on "adventures", which usually means late-night trips to Wal-Mart to play with the playground balls and attempt to hula hoop (which usually fails miserably), or taking a spur-of-the-moment trip to the beach to watch the sunset...I'll try *just about* anything once, within reason...but probably not hang-gliding or bungee jumping or anything of that nature, I'm not quite THAT adventurous.

I love music...like, really love it. I almost always have at least one song stuck in my head, and am usually walking around humming or singing to myself as I go throughout my day. I love dancing (whether or not I'm any good at it is anybody's guess, and I don't much care haha), and I dance all the time- in bed, in my car, while doing dishes, in the shower, even at work! Music is a huge part of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved to GR so I'm still learning my way around the city. :)

I try to spend as much time with my family and friends as I can, which is challenging with conflicting work schedules and whatnot.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh....I'm fairly good at singing...I'm REALLY good at taking care of people when they're sick....And I'm extremely talented at going off on tangents with little to no warning or provocation :D (ok, well, that was a warning, so...beware!!)
The first things people usually notice about me
most people notice my smile, my hair, or my butt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS) Twilight series, Shopaholic series, anything by Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Crusie, Jane Green, Nicholas Sparks, Southern Vampire series/True Blood books

MOVIES) "Hangover" and "Hangover 2", Twilight saga, "Bride Wars", "March of the Penguins", "Rent", all of the "Shrek" movies, "No Reservations", "PS, I love you", "Mamma Mia!", "Hairspray", "Chicago"....and I love pretty much all Disney movies (especially the classics...)

MUSIC) Karmin, Neon Trees, TwentyOne Pilots, Adele, Ke$ha, Daughtry, Taylor Swift, just to name a few.

FOOD) lemon meringue pie, pizza, mashed potatoes (with or without gravy...), burgers, chicken
The six things I could never do without
1) my family and friends
2) music
3) chocolate
4) a book/my Kindle
5) Netflix
6) my laptop and/or cell phone

I kinda think that it's rather obvious that none of us could live without God (if you believe that way), or air/food/water...so that's basically a given and doesn't count as part of my list :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My best friend who lives like 100 miles away
My (yet to be born) niece
What to have for lunch/dinner/midnight snack (I like food. Not gonna lie, lol)
A lot of other random things
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, usually. But if I'm not at work, I'm probably home, relaxing. I occasionally go to a movie or something but that's about it. I don't have much of a social life, haha :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tattoo
You should message me if
If you want to, basically...lol...also, if you don't mind the fact that I have a tendency to babble and go off on tangents and talk about absolutely nothing for a long period of time (it happens. a lot. just giving you a heads-up), you should definitely message me...and if you're the same way, we might be destined for each other!! :D
More