39 Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Scottish lassie looking for a easy going, outdoor and like minded person to hang out, and see what's round the corner in terms of developing a relationship.
Originally from Aberdeen, and in between living in Oslo and Oxford at the moment due to work.
Totally news to internet dating, but willing to give it my best shot.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been working for a humanitarian organisation for the last 7 years which has taken me to many far flung places to sort the water supply and sanitation facilities e.g. Haiti, Pakistan and the like.

I have now decided to settle, and have been in Oxford the last 2.5 years. Loving being back at home, seeing family/friends and having a routine back home.

It would be nice to develop a routine with someone else, i.e. a companion - hence why I giving ok cupid a shot.
I’m really good at
Giving new things a go, always up for a laugh and trying out different things.
Organising fun packed weekends away with her mates - camping, hiking, skiing, city break etc
The first things people usually notice about me
Long eyelashes
Smile and laugh lots
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav food - thai, italian, japanese and indian
Fav music - love anything that goes - from Snow Patrol, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Florence & the machine, to Jessie J
Fav movies - Shawshank Redemption, Bond, Jason Borne sequels,
Fav series - Spooks and Homeland
Fav books - Shantaram, Thousand Splendid Suns, Kite Runner
The six things I could never do without
Family n friends
Outdoors (walking, biking, skiing)
Lip balm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Don't really - live for the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either chilling out at home with friends over for dinner,
Out at the cinema
Or out with friends for a beer
Or jet setting away for an outdoor weekend
You should message me if
If you enjoy the outdoors, are easy going, fun to be with, have oodles of respect, and enjoy chilling with friends and family.
I am a outdoor guru so if you are game for climbing some hills, skiing, cycling then message away.