jenny_2013
37 Kansas City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jenny_2013
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up overseas until I was fourteen. I've moved and traveled a lot in my life and am now hoping to stay put for a while. That said, my experiences outside of the U.S. have really shaped who I am. I am drawn to cross-cultural experiences, both in the U.S. and around the world.

I'm a Christian. This is also a big part of my life that shapes who I am. I feel very strongly that we are to fight for those who cannot fight for themselves. Justice, mercy, and love are foundational to who I am as a Christian.

I'm a runner. I've run three half-marathons and a full. I've been running since college, but I'm just now becoming good at it. :)

I love to travel (obviously) and would love to find a life-long travel buddy.

I'm short, have a dry sense of humor, and love KU bball, the Patriots, and the Red Sox.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach English as a Second Language at a local college. I teach immigrants and refugees, and I love it! It's a very fulfilling and rewarding job.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
A Fine Balance
A Prayer for Owen Meany
The Poisonwood Bible
anything by Anne Lamott or Frederick Buechner

Movies:
oh, so many

Food:
Indian, Middle Eastern (love me a good falafal pita!), authentic Chinese
The six things I could never do without
my juicer
my running shoes (and Garmin)
books
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends, going to a movie, staying in after a long week.
You should message me if
You're a compassionate Christian...you like to travel...
More