36 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for something long term but don't expect it to happen over night. I'm a practical romantic.

My friends say that I'm dedicated, nurturing, funny, a free-spirit, charming, independent, energetic and compassionate. I think I'm a nice who will always have a lot of work to do on themselves and always willing to be with someone who is too.

I'm ENFP and that means I'm pretty intuitive and always reading between the lines with curiosity and energy. I tend to view life as a big, complex puzzle where everything is connected, seeing it through a prism of emotion, compassion and mysticism, and always looking for a deeper meaning. I'm sensitive and I see that as an incredible strength and not a weakness. AKA I have a little "sparkle of madness".

WTF does that mean for you? On a superficial level it means being tall and/or heavy, and being affectionate and complementing. Sexually, we'd be exploring the physical with creativity and passion, seeing booty-time as a chance to express feelings, sharing love and affection and sometimes just getting right down and dirty. Someone who knows or wants to learn that relationships are in all ways mutual – mutual interest, mutual growth, and mutual responsibility – and can remind me of that when I falter. A strong personality is great (whether soft spoken or not) so you can backhand me back into place when I act the fool. Not everyone can handle the excitement, occasional neediness, and emotional ups and downs that sometimes pop up with me, but if you can you're in for something that is truly unique and fulfilling. If you don't fit this description don't be afraid to write me and hopefully don't take it personally if I don't write back (even though I might not think we're a match, I wish you well in the world, in love and all things).

Once we're serious, I'll be uninhibited and unshakeable in my devotion to the person to whom I've committed myself.

Friends, relationships and understanding the big picture are the most important things in my life. Sometimes I remind myself of that by travelling forward in the future to have a conversation with my death-bed-self (in the sans zombie-apocalypse version of the future).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the executive director of a nonprofit design festival that I co-founded in my 20s. It is both a vehicle to express my values and an opportunity to spend time with people I love. It sounds a lot fancier than it is.
I’m really good at
Dodgeball, vipassana meditation, deep woods camping, canoe trips, climbing trees, self reflection, dodgeball, riding my bike, sleep-talking, bedtime chats, figuring out how everything fits together, dancing, The Exorcist impressions and dodgeball.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes they say, "wow you're tall", sometimes, "wow you have a nice smile", and others, "Can't Sleep! The clowns will eat me!".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Mommy, Tom at the Farm, 10 Clovefield Lane, A Separation, Monsieur Lazhar, Incendies, Enter the Void, 2001 a Space Odyssey, A Nightmare Before Christmas, The Opposite of Sex.

Books/Authors: Margaret Atwood, Tinkers, The Hunger Games, Dune, Steven Erickson, Status Anxiety, Cradle to Cradle, A Pattern Language, The Divine Feminine Fire, A Fine Balance.

Food: Everything... but love Tibetan, Ethiopian, Indian and french food.

Music: Arcade Fire, The Morning Benders, Deerhoof, Deerhunter, Beach House, The Weeknd, Bahamas, Florence and the Machine, Lykkie Li, Battles, the Avalanches, Bon Iver, Breakbot, Caribou, Grizzly Bear, The Department of Eagles, Sufjan Stevens etc.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Family, Dodgeball, Meditation, Yoga, Joy, Wonder
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How shit fits together in the biggest version of "the big picture" possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out in the park, having dinner with friends or family on a porch somewhere, dancing at a west-end queer event or Netflixing with my 30 cats (kidding).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a baritone with a mean falsetto (I think - so probably not). Plus in person I'm pretty much an open book so ask away.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me. You know what you want. You're not racist, trans-phobic, fat-phobic or any other versions of the 'basic bro'.