40 Roanoke, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In the valuable free time that I have, I really get a lot out of hiking, camping, live music, camping & canoeing. I like to travel and have been known to do so to endeavor towards these goals. I am also quite content at home, gardening and cooking.
I am a Mom, first, and I am also very serious about my current career.
My family is very important to me and I am looking for someone who feels the same. At the end of the day... for me, it's family. I want to provide the same for my son and my partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Parenting, working hard at my career, prioritizing some time for myself? In that order. I am at a great place in my life and am looking to share it with someone special :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. It is important to start everyday with a smile on your face and in your voice. If it doesn't start that way, the likelihood of it getting that way can be questionable. Why leave that to chance?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading "Fierce Invalids Home From Hot Climates" by Tom Robbins (for the forth time in a number of years), most recently, Bob Dylan's Biography.
Movies? "Breakfast at Tiffany's", "Usual Suspects", "True Romance", "Fight Club", "Monster's Inc"
Music? most any kind of music but my favorite bands are Spearhead, Thievery Corporation, Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, Ani DiFranco, the Black Crowes.
Food? Better to say what I don't like :) sushi, shellfish, Ethiopian food.
The six things I could never do without
my son, my family, travel, coffee, white out, sadly~ my iPhone
On a typical Friday night I am