jesselaneb
35 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jesselaneb
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Alaskan at heart, but enough (too much?) of a policy wonk to have lived in DC for over a decade now. Happy to have a wonderful bicoastal extended family (blood and love) and a job that feeds my heart and mind, even when it's kicking my ass.
What I’m doing with my life
Slowly, but surely (depending on the day) trying to contribute to society by supporting sexual and reproductive health and rights one congressional session at a time.
I’m really good at
Planning, road trips, my job, swimming, drinking wine, and making friends laugh (yeah, I'll admit it, sometimes at me)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling or laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My go-to repeat reading is likely to be Austen, King, or Rowling and my comfort viewing is anything in the Sorkin universe.

After a friend recently highlighted my really inconsistent TV preferences, it's easier to say that I like watching something that has some sort of escapist quality and a protagonist worth rooting for (and wordy writing).
The six things I could never do without
1. Family (thank goodness there are so many of them)
2. Friends (for when family isn't around or if I've been around family)
3. Purpose in my work
4. Music
5. Lazy days at home
6. Plans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home or out, though "out" on Fridays is generally something low-key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I'd share pretty much anything once I'm comfortable around someone, putting something private in writing for strangers is a whole different thing.
You should message me if
You are so inclined.
More