33 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an extroverted, crafty geek. I'm a fan of cookouts and fire pits; gender equality and gay rights; and Joss Whedon. I get equally excited about scrapbooking and using my circular saw. I'm very organized and create dozens of lists, then plow through them happily. I own a house, two cats, and a Duke cornhole set. I sing, spoil my nieces and nephews (biological and honorary), and bore my friends with things I've learned from NPR. I tend to be driven and intense, so I need someone laid-back to balance me out and make me laugh!
I’m really good at
Throwing a party! I love to host. I also make a mean lasagna, although I prefer to do something really easy most nights.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my crooked smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of sci-fi/fantasy books, especially with strong female leads: Patricia Briggs, Juliet Marillier, and Robin McKinley are great. Also Patrick Rothfuss, Orson Scott Card, Sharon Shinn, Neil Gaimann, etc.

I watch a little of everything: dramas (Criminal Minds, Hannibal), sci-fi (Grimm, Lost Girl, Dr. Who, Haven), and comedy (HIMYM, Cougartown).

I listen to a lot of indie and alternative music: Weepies, Jack's Mannequin, Elizabeth and the Catapult, Death Cab . . . but I also like classical music or classic rock in the car. I'm also an a cappella nerd.

I'm a fan of local beer, sushi, a good peanut sauce, and your basic mac n' cheese.
The six things I could never do without
A good night's sleep
The internet
Good books
Something to look forward to
On a typical Friday night I am
Why be predictable? I don't have a typical Friday night! Some weeks I'm out at bars, some I'm at home on my couch with a good book, some I'm hosting friends or having a laid-back dinner out.
You should message me if
You're extroverted, geeky, and can make me laugh.