jesssssx3
23 Providence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jesssssx3
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am currently majoring in Fashion Merchandising & Retail Management with a concentration in Fashion Product Development. Originally from Connecticut, I moved to Rhode Island to further my education. I've been here for two years and it has become my new home. I am a New England girl at heart, aside from the summer of 2012 which I spent in Tampa Bay, Florida, I love the Northeast. I have very strong feelings towards many important issues and I love being challenged by opposing views. I believe that every chance is a learning opportunity.
What I’m doing with my life
I am extremely career orientated and my job(s) come first. With that being said, I am very serious about my education and hope to one day be successful in the fashion industry. While I am in school, I am working two part time jobs which also allow me to have a fun little social life on the weekends. I don't know what I would do without some rest and relaxation!
I’m really good at
Makeup. It began my freshmen year of high school and over the course of almost 7 years, it has really become a part of me. It began as a hobby and turned into something I was truly passionate about. I find no greater joy than making others feel beautiful and if I can help with the flick of a few makeup brushes, I've done my part.
The first things people usually notice about me
My aesthetic quickly followed by my personality and humor. I am extremely blunt and forward and that definitely comes out in the beginning!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have a ton of favorite books but I will say that I fell in love with the Twilight, Hunger Games and Fifty Shades of Grey sagas. As for favorite films, I LOVE Titanic and The Sound of Music. Bridesmaids, Mean Girls and Pitch Perfect are my guilt pleasure comedies (White Girl Problems!). I'm a sucker for anything on the E! network and I generally listen, but not limited to mainstream radio. I LOVE food as well. Chinese is acceptable all day, everyday.
The six things I could never do without
1.) My family
2.) My friends
3.) My phone
4.) Makeup/Hair products
5.) Music
6.) My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd like to do with my life, whether it be school/career oriented or something else. It's a rather broad question so I can only give a broad answer.
On a typical Friday night I am
I would have said that I am out with my girlfriends, however it's a toss up of going out for dinner, having a few drinks, watching a movie with someone or having a cozy night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a pre-operative transsexual woman. If you do not know what that is, please look it up before contacting me. I only say this because so many people are so vicious about the topic and it's something I cannot change.
You should message me if
You think we have some chemistry. If you can make me laugh and hold an intelligent and intellectual conversation, you've probably hooked me. I'd really like to get to know someone and see what happens from there and I hope you do too. I find that getting to know someone on a personal level is the most important. It can also be fun and exciting!

If you made it this far, I also don't like pet names (Hun, Beautiful, Sweetie, etc.)
More