jesstaytay5
34 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jesstaytay5
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Im funny, intense, dramatic, and charismatic. Just sick of the same crap that bars have to offer and I'm looking to meet someone new to have some fun and good conversation. Sense of humor is a must. I can't handle banter or conversation that isn't witty or insightful.

Constantly have music playing. I love movies and I'm generally trying to be more spontaneous.

I love to drink and brunch and dance and all that jazz but love sober fun too.

Im also obsessed with people watching and am perfectly content sitting at a dive bar or a live show and doing just that. Im easily entertained. I am a bigger girl but I think I wear my curves well--if you're not into that, it's all good. Some people have a different preference.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a child and family therapist and I love my job. I absolutely love kids and i love helping people figure out how to be the best versions of themselves. Connecting and relating with people on a more than surface level is a blessing and Im fucking good at it.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making friends, witty banter, and making people laugh. I'm a people person and a good judge of character and I also connect with people really quickly and easily. I'm the kind of person you can bring to any party or event and you won't need to babysit me.

I'm really inappropriate and I hate when people take life too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice how genuine I am and how easy I am to get along with. Also, my hair obviously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love memoirs and anything by Brett Easton Ellis and Charles Bukowski. I kind of have a sick sense of humor and like reading/watching things with substance.

Music: very wide range from anything pop to hiphop to indie. Maybe we should check out each others spotify lists to make sure we are compatible there cause thats super important.

Movies: same as above. I love indie films,
Horror movies, comedies. Way too many to be specific. I also have a tendency to want to see and read anything super twisted and suspenseful. Generally depressing or funny. And I love horror/slasher movies.

Tv: dexter, homeland, Sons Of Anarchy, American Horror Story, Nip/tuck, breaking bad, californication, shameless, teen dramas, and shitty reality tv is a must.

Food: hate mushrooms and shell fish, so anything else works.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone, family/ friends, my cats (not a crazy cat lady I swear), my job (the internal rewards I get from doing
My job), and laughter. And vodka. And the gym.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future and figuring out ways to step outside the box. I am not very good at being spontaneous--i'm always on the go and feel like I need to just calm down and enjoy being happy in the moment. Also always looking for the next big goal/step in my life to accomplish.

Currently on a health and fitness binge and super proud of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a Friday night I usually do a happy hour or come home to relax. That's not usually my big night out but I'm always up for having some drinks or seeing a movie. Generally sitting on the sofa pantsless is amazing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
30s makes me feel old and I hate dating.
You should message me if
You want to laugh and have a good time. You want to go see live music. You have an actual sense of humor. You want to engage in a battle of the wits.
More