35 Cary, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a firefighter in the north-west suburbs of Chicago. When I'm not doing that I have a small business that keeps me busy. I work a 24-hours-on-48-hours-off shift rotation for the fire department which is nice because it gives me time for other work and interests.

So a little about myself; I love music, art, and film. Music is my favorite thing in the world and I love going to concerts. I usually go for rock and pop, but I love all kinds of music so if its interesting I'll go see it. I love trying new things, if its something I haven't done I'll probably give it a run. I'm a pretty laid back and easy going person. I have an artistic side and I really enjoy intelligent conversation about books, films, music, or whatever is going on in the world. I love movies and always enjoy a night in with a good film.

As for what I'm looking for in a significant other. I want a best friend and a partner in crime. Someone who likes an adventure. I like women who are smart, funny, interesting, and confident enough to stand up for themselves when life throws them a curveball. I also need someone who doesn't sweat the little stuff. Life has enough big challenges; no point in freaking out over the little ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Fighting fires, being a small business owner, and having a great time.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at music. It's my passion in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I spend a lot of time in my car so I've discovered audio books. Currently I'm working on Bram Stoker's Dracula
Movies - The Crow, The Boondock Saints, Fight Club, Dirty Work, and I like cheesy comedies.
TV - The Office, Parks and Rec, The Big Bang Theory, Castle, White Collar, The Boondocks, Archer, Community, Rescue Me, Scrubs.
Music - My views and tastes in music would take a long time to explain. So just ask if you are curious.
Food - Chicago pizza, mexican food, and thai/asian.
The six things I could never do without
My family. My friends. My faith. My iPod. My laptop. Junk food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
things I'd like to accomplish.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no typical friday nights. Any random friday could find me out with my friends, at a concert, or in a burning building.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's called private for a reason. We'll have to get to know each other first.
You should message me if
You've read my entire profile and think we could have something.