jewboy86
29 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jewboy86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Figured it was time for my biannual update.

My name is Jonathan or Jon (no preference). I moved to Brooklyn about a year and a half ago after spending pretty much my entire life in Philly. I'm a go-with-the flow kind of guy. I like being outdoors, which is hard when you live in the city without a car, but I try and make do (read: I'm failing). I love traveling and exploring, and am always looking for new suggestions of places to visit. I'm a huge extrovert and really enjoy meeting new people. I'm also really sarcastic and make inappropriate comments so you've been warned.
What I’m doing with my life
I do study abroad recruitment, which entails traveling around the country visiting different colleges and universities. I love traveling so it's a great way to see the country on someone else's dime.

Aside from work, I'm enjoying NYC as much as I can. I've been here over a year and still feel like I have no idea what's going on in this city. Definitely trying to explore more so open to any ideas/suggestions.
I’m really good at
Well I can tell you that I'm definitely not really good at writing a dating profile, that's for damn sure.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the fact that I look like I'm 12.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I actually read a lot now that I'm in NYC. Maybe it's the 45 minute commute each day. Maybe it's all the time I spend traveling for work. Who knows. I do know that I've definitely spent over $100 at Strand Bookstore before. I may or may not have been a little drunk.

Movies: For better or worse (mostly worse), I enjoy most movies. Unless it's horror. If it's horror, I scream and cover my eyes like a small child. It's for the best if we just avoid that embarassment all together.

TV: I watch a lot of crappy shows, which will require at least several drinks in me before I start admitting them.

Music: My dad took me to my first concert. It was Pink Floyd. I was 7. Since then I've seen an eclectic mix of shows and listen to a wide range of music. I like being introduced to new music and am pretty open-minded.

Food: I will eat almost anything. Except avacados. I don't understand how I'm the only one who doesn't like the flavorless mush that is avacados, but you're welcome to try and convince me otherwise. Also, this includes guac. This is probably make-or-break for some people. Sorry!
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
My contacts (think I might be legally blind without them)
DVR
Travel
Humor/sarcasm
Family/friends
Booze

And because six is a random number, I'm adding a seventh: my iPhone. Because I like listening to music when I walk. And I walk a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling, next year's Halloween costume (but then forgetting about it and hastily throwing something together the day of), what an awesome safe house my old apartment would be during a zombie apocalypse, what an awesome safe house the barracks next to my current apartment would be during a zombie apocalypse
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends having a chill night or out with friends having a crazy night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tie my shoes using the "bunny ears" method. Yup, exactly like a kindergardener.

I also own WAY too many socks and underwear. Seriously, it's a bit ridiculous.
You should message me if
You can get through a game of Cards Against Humanity without being offended.
More