28Finleyville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok so here goes... I love books and music more than life itself. I look for adventures wherever they can be found. This is the only life I have, and I plan to make the most of it. I love to travel, but unfortunately can't afford to do so as often as I'd like. I've lived in Pittsburgh my entire life, and it's my absolute favorite city in the world (though admittedly, I am a bit biased).
I work 3pm to 11:30pm Monday through Friday, but my weekends are all mine. I'm random. I love my cat to death. He is my handsome baby boy, and is so sweet and affectionate. Live music makes me so incredibly happy... I once crossed state lines 5 times in one year to go to concerts.
I am NOT religious. I grew up in a devout Roman Catholic, conservative Republican household, and I've had about enough of that shit being shoved down my throat. I don't mind if you're into religion, but I have zero interest in it, so don't try to convert me or change my views on it. I don't need to find Jesus... the dude died 2000 years ago, and I really don't think he'll mind if I don't go searching for him. I won't say anything against anyone's personal beliefs, as long as they leave mine alone.
It doesn't bother me if you smoke pot... I know a lot of people who do and to be honest I don't really see the problem with it. My general outlook on things is as long as it's not hurting anybody, feel free to do whatever floats your boat.
I have been used, manipulated, and lied to. It sucks. I have no patience for bullshit and head games. I believe in honesty, loyalty, and communication. I will never ask for anything that I myself would not be willing to do/give.
So, all that being said, if this doesn't sound like your brand of vodka, then keep walking.
What I’m doing with my life
The only thing I've ever wanted to do with my life is be a writer, so I'm working towards getting a book published, but in the mean time I am a Border Compliance Analyst. Basically, I work with shipments moving both ways across the U.S. - Canada border and make sure that everything is in order and approved by customs on time. I also do ocean filings with Japan Customs.
I’m really good at
Making grilled cheese. Seriously. I make the best damn grilled cheese you've ever had.
I'm also good at making breakfast food. French toast, bacon, eggs. And I'm pro at eating it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, and apparently I look much younger than I actually am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by David Eddings or David B. Coe, anything by our lords J. R. R. Tolkien and Stephen King, whatever Anne Rice publishes, A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin, everything by J. K. Rowling, Rubicon by Tom Holland, The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt (I'm dead serious about that one), The Great Gatsby, so many more that I could go on for days.

Movies: Finding Nemo, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The King's Speech, Resident Evil (all of them), Sin City, Fight Club, The Fifth Element, Stick It, Ever After, Super Troopers, more that I can't think of at the moment.

Shows: Orange is the New Black (love. Eternal, all-encompassing love), Grey's Anatomy, Game of Thrones, The Borgias, Dexter, NCIS, Criminal Minds, Ice Road Truckers, The L Word, Lost Girl, True Blood.

Music: Dear god. We could be here forever on this one, but I'll try to be as brief as possible. Tegan and Sara, The Goo Goo Dolls, Electrelane, TAT, Sick of Sarah, Jen Foster, Paramore, Lady Gaga, Bittersweet, Uh Huh Her, Kill Hannah, Green Day, Death Cab For Cutie, Mayday Parade, Flogging Molly, Mannheim Steamroller, and on and on

Food: Chocolate, Tira Misu, the hot dogs from The O, steak, BACON, pretty much all breakfast food, I don't know what else. I like just about everything, except for sushi and tuna, which make me physically ill.
Six things I could never do without
1. Music. It is an absolute necessity in my life.
2. Books. Same as number 1.
3. Camp. I love going camping, I love nature, and I love how peaceful and quiet it is in the woods.
4. My friends.
5. Coca-Cola. It's my addiction, and I refuse to give it up.
6. Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My poetry. Life. The universe. Wherever my mind takes me.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work until almost midnight, then at home on my couch relaxing and listening to music until I go to bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a thing for really cute stuffed animals, especially cows. I just think they're adorable.

Also, bacon is the second fastest way to get my undivided attention.

And finally, I am severely arachnophobic, so even if we're just friends, you'll still have to kill all the spiders.

If you want to know anything more personal, you'll have to get to know me.
You should message me if
You want to. Simple as that. However, if you are under the age of 21, please no. I don't drink often, and when I do I don't drink a lot, but I would very much prefer to find someone who is at least old enough to go out to the bar for a drink.
The two of us