37Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This profile has been a little out of date.

I was born and raised in New York City on the upper east side and after a brief stint in DC (8 years) and Minneapolis (4 years) I came back home.

I am looking for someone who enjoys cocktails and a good meal. I would like to find someone for a long term.

Dating in NYC is tough. I am ready to have adventures with someone. Cooking...bartending...underwater basket weaving...I am down to take fun class and have a great date.

I want someone serious about their career, who is smart and funny.

I workout, but it is not the center of my life. I love good food and drink.

You should be serious, find me attractive, and have a good balance in life.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my MBA from NYU-Stern which led me to Target in Minneapolis and then West Elm in DUMBO. I currently work for a major department store as the Director of Marketing Finance.
I’m really good at
I am very good at making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My clothes...especially my shoes. I like a lot of color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have recently read "Hot, Flat, and Crowded"; "The Tipping Point"; "The Iliad and the Odyssey"; Dante's Inferno"; "Only the Paranoid Survive".
The Walking Dead; Mad Men; Breaking Bad (so sad it's over, but loved the finale); True Blood (it's getting really stupid, but I've come too far), Curb Your Enthusiasm; Seinfeld.
I like most music, except Country.
I love good food, especially French cuisine.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
My Parents
Gucci Loafers...Stubbs & Wooton are my new favorites
Blue Blazer
French food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do next with my career; my family; restaurants I want to try next; recipes I want to try to make; books I want to read; excuses to avoid the gym.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a cocktail before dinner with friends or if I had a rough Thursday night, then I am probably home making dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very open person, so just ask.

Ok. The real stuff. I love watching movies/TV. I smoke good cigars and drink bourbon or scotch (mood depending). I work out to look good...I hate it. I'd rather be eating fois gras with a glass of champagne. I probably have some other quirky traits, but I promise I'm funny.
You should message me if
You want to grab a drink and think we would have a good conversation.
The two of us