54 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Doing my best!
What I’m doing with my life
My background is in the arts - trained as a painter, now I make photographs. Also, somewhat unexpectedly, I've started writing and publishing poems in the last year. So I guess I'm a writer too.

I was in the TV business for a long time, as a video editor. But a few years ago, I decided to go to law school so now I'm a lawyer. All I have to say is that life takes unexpected turns, but a guy's gotta eat.
I’m really good at
Figuring stuff out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Intelligent, articulate, pays attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite writers: W.G. Sebald, Gustaw Herling, Andrei Platonov, Fernando Pessoa

Favorite directors: Jean Renoir, Luchino Visconti

Favorite movies: Grand Illusion, Senso, Raging Bull, Mon Oncle d'Amerique, A Serious Man

Favorite artists: Robert Frank, Marcel Duchamp, Giorgio Morandi. I like to get lost in museums - I recently spent a lot of time with the Corots in the Met, so you never know.

Favorite music: Jazz (in particular Monk, Sun Ra, Ornette Coleman), classical (love going to Carnegie Hall), opera (sometimes, depending on the opera - it's great theater). I also have a lot of affection for the punk music of my youth, so I still listen to the Clash and the Ramones a lot. Also the blues: Elmore James Muddy Waters. Also, etc. etc.

I like to travel. I tend to visit places I like more than once, so most of my foreign travel for the past 10 years has been to either Brazil or Venice. Venice is incredible.

I think Breaking Bad is the best show on TV, maybe the best ever.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, art, movies, good food, travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to work it so I can live in Italy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to love Gilmore Girls...embarrassing but true.