jgordner84
32 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jgordner84
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey!

Here’s what I’ve realized. When I’ve been looking at everyone’s profiles of likes, dislikes, job, etc. I've basically been looking to see if those things line up with who I’d want to be with long term. While the approach seemed reasonable at the time, it’s starting to dawn on me how crazy that is! How could we possibly know if we'd want to be in a relationship based on our shared love of hiking, or indie music, or craft beer, or even Dippin’ Dots (I still believe it's the ice cream of the future!). I think one of the beauties of being in a relationship that works is finding things to like and dislike together. That’s part of the fun!

I love laughing, trying new things, talking about interesting things, and trading stories. If you do too, then I think we’ll enjoy meeting for coffee or a drink, whether or not there's chemistry for a second date. And if you also like Newsies or Dippin' Dots, then BONUS!
What I’m doing with my life
Always having fun, always learning.

A couple years ago I quit Microsoft to work at a startup where I felt like I could learn more and make more of a difference. I design, strategize, problem solve, talk to people, and play foosball for a living. The job is exciting and humbling and is turning out better than I could have hoped.

Also, I'm living the life with my puppy, Penny!
I’m really good at
Not really a question I normally answer, but...
* Trying my best
* Listening
* Helping friends untangle tricky situations
* Looking at the upside in a situation
* Being the silly one in a group
* Taking feedback and getting better from it
The first things people usually notice about me
I definitely know that lots of women have noticed my long eyelashes first. It makes it really hard to buy sunglasses!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all food that's tasty, which can pretty much be anything. Especially if it's something I've never had before. Oh, and I love Saved by the Bell and Newsies. Also most genres of music, comedy (been listening to a lot of Comedy Bang Bang! recently), opera, plays, and most other things. I really love loving things!
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order...
* Friends and Family
* Vacations to awesome places
* A job I really like
* Conversations that make me think
* Laughing
* Mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Songwriting! I just started taking an online class about it and am in the process of writing my first song. So I'm thinking a lot about songwriting. I've also started thinking a bunch about what the online dating experience must be like from your perspective.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out for dinner/drinks with some friends, or staying in and decompressing from the week.

But if it's a really fun night, then karaoke!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favourite genre to sing at Karaoke is hip hop because you don't need a good voice to do it well!

Also, I've been out of Canada for almost 10 years and I still spell favourite with a u.
You should message me if
I'm pretty open and like most people. If you're the type that's up for anything, or likes to talk about interesting things, or is outdoorsy, or has one of those totally random sense of humors, or is really artsy, or is really into something totally random that I never considered, then I think we'd get along great!
More