29 Lakewood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the Cleveland area for around three years now, and while I've seen a lot of places, I feel like there's more out there that I need to see. So if you know of any places that I should visit, you should definitely tell me.

I have degrees in Philosophy and Accounting, which couldn't be farther on the scale of practicality. However, I'm absolutely fascinated by both topics.

Furthermore, My two favorite pro sports teams are the Miami Dolphins and the Atlanta Braves, despite the fact that I've never been to Miami or Atlanta. I'll root for the Browns, Cavs and Indians, though. I've found that it's almost impossible to not like the Browns. There's just something about an underdog.

Historically, I've been something of a homebody, preferring to stay inside and do things. I've been working on getting out more.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a cost accountant for a box company, which I enjoy. I'd like to get my CPA certification at some point, but I currently have no idea when that will be.

Lately, I've been working on trying to get back on stage. I used to play bass in a band years ago, and I'm really starting to miss it again. Now, I'm working on writing some music and seeing what happens. I'm also currently working on an acoustic set for an open mic.
I’m really good at
Anything involving numbers. They just come naturally to me. I'm also good at knowing random facts. Between conversations at work and bar trivia, it comes in handy.

I'm also pretty good at learning to play instruments in a capable capacity if I really try hard enough.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Stephen King or Robert Jordan. Then it's just a random assortment of things by various authors that would be too time consuming to list here

Shows: Doctor Who, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, How I Met Your Mother, Scrubs, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Community, The Simpsons, and a lot more than I feel like listing

Music: Country music is about the only thing I can't listen to. Other than that it gets pretty random. If it was big in the 80's, I probably love it, though
The six things I could never do without
1. Guitar
2. Golf
3. The internet
4. My dog, Raja
5. Football
6. Hot sauce
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I got to be where I am. Where I want to go from here. How I can possibly get there. I recognize that this is a generic and vague answer, but, it is what it is.
On a typical Friday night I am
More than likely, I'm at home watching a movie or something. On occasion, I'll be at a bar or a game or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know the lyrics to pretty much every Taylor Swift song.
You should message me if
-You'd like to get to know me better.
-You know of somewhere I need to visit.
-You sing or play an instrument