31 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently finished medicine residency (finally!) and moved to NYC for a fellowship (more training!). I am here to meet some new people - hopefully someone who's also looking more for the long-term. I'm attracted to people who are kind, intelligent (not necessarily book smart), and goofy...and I'd like to think/hope that I'm somewhat the same.

I love food...it's what I spend most of my time thinking about... live music, travel, architecture..and am always up for trying new things.

In my spare time, I usually like to stay active (crossfit/hiking/biking). I prefer to hang out with friends at a low key pub/restaurant over the club scene any day. Now that I'm in NYC, would love to check out some cultural stuff as well :)

I'm also a bit more old-fashioned when it comes to dating because I grew up in a pretty conservative family, and those values are still with me.
What I’m doing with my life
starting a new fellowship, finding my footing in the city
I’m really good at
eating an unusual amount of food, and being a loyal friend
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - the national, sufjan stevens, beirut, arcade fire, the decemberist, the new pornographers, bedouin soundclash, max richter, the xx, delta rae, belle and sebastian, CYHSY, florence+machine, phantogram, random catchy hip pop tunes.

Movies - children of men, master and commander, hot fuzz, lord of the rings, miyazaki movies

Shows - top chef, battlestar galactica (i made fun of my best friend for years for watching it, then binge-watched the first season in 1 week), modern family, game of thrones, house of cards, sherlock, buffy (for nostalgia), alias, amazing race

Books - the chrysalids, golden compass, ender's game, dylan thomas' collection, neverwhere (and most neil gaiman books), LOTR, david copperfield

Food - japanese, german, italian...almost anything!
The six things I could never do without
mom and pop
my bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next 3 meals
On a typical Friday night I am
plotting to explore a new restaurant/pub with friends or watching a movie, roughly 1/3 of the time my inner homebody would win instead
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ask me on the 2nd date
You should message me if
you want to get to know me more or if you would like to grab a drink/food together