jimbo1963
53 Brooksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jimbo1963
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Maine, my step-father was in the military so we moved around a lot. I've been fortunate enough to see quite a bit of the US but would love to see the rest with that special friend, partner. I have worked for the same company for the last 20 years and enjoy what I do. I love living in Florida but am hoping to be a dreaded snowbird when I retire. Being optimistic is very easy for me and I dont find myself with negetive people for very long. They tend to stress a person out and I dont have time for that. I have a physical disability that decided to rear it's ugly head a few years ago. It's a nurological disorder called Hereditary Spasitc Paraplegia or HSP for short. It affects my walking and balance. It can be a little frustrating at times but thats life in general, I dont let it slow me down too much. I by no means am looking for someone to take care of me. I can do that just fine.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking care of my home, my 2 cats and working. Going to an occasional Lightning game or concert every now and then.
I’m really good at
Woodworking, listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
The way I walk, my eyes, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Game of thrones, Lord of the rings, mostly fantasy as far as books go. Movies, I'm open to just about anything.I tend to drift to country music but enjoy older rock. I'm not a big fan of rap. I enjoy all kinds of food. I have to admit that sushi just doesent do anything for me. I've tried it but can't for the life of me see why anybody would try it more then once.
The six things I could never do without
My home, family, and my furry friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Today and tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home, hanging out with a friend or maybe out having a bite to eat.
You should message me if
You are interested!
More