jimmmyt
32 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jimmmyt
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I listen to a lot of radio & podcasts. I know at least six philosophy jokes. I go climbing. I live East, ride a bike.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing PhD in digital stuff at an art school. I also do various digital side-projects for work and for fun - all while trying not to look at Twitter every two minutes. Write a fair bit for myself and occasionally for publication somewhere else.
I’m really good at
I'm practical, I've made some of my own furniture, and I'm good at fixing things. I have an advanced appreciation of irony.

I'm unusually sensitive to noticing fragments of melodies from songs. The self-checkout at Sainsbury's plays Walking on the Moon by The Police when it prints a receipt - it does for me anyway.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like electronic music mostly.

I enjoy anything by Armando Iannucci (except an opera he wrote, which wasn't very good). I read mostly non-fiction books, but in fiction I enjoy reading Will Self. I like slapstick silliness: Naked Gun films, Bottom, Father Ted etc. The Thick of It really makes me laugh.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd do if Tony Blair got in a lift with me. The future, globalisation, how I can stop killing my house plants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking somewhere in Hackney.
More