66 Langley, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a sixty-two year old widower who enjoyes life and wants someone to share it with. I enjoy outdoors stuff, family, photography, plays and movies.

(Brief up date. I have been trying to leave OKCupid for two or three years but it won't let me. Finally got the idea to change my profile. I am now happily married (met her here, btw), and living in Africa. Both circumstances tend to put a damper on dating activity.)
What I’m doing with my life
My family is about raised and out the door. I'm running my own business but occasionally think about retiring. I've begun to develop some interests outside work and family and am just trying to decide what I want to do when I grow-up. It would be nice to have someone to decide that with.
I’m really good at
The stuff I'm really good at, nobody understands. That's how I've made such a nice living all these years.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. You would have to ask the people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books - Mila 18, Exodus, House of Sand and Fog
Favorite Movies - On Golden Pond
Favorite Shows - Chorus Line, Mama Mia, Jesus Christ Superstar
Favoriute Music - Country Rock
Favorite Food - Anything that doesn't eat me first
The six things I could never do without
Other than that I don't have to have much other than the basics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A whole slew of things. I call my thought processes eclectic. Other people call them confusing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Still me. I haven't turned into a werewolf in years.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most anything, just not here.
You should message me if
You are rich and look like Meg Ryan - or even if you're not and don't. I'm a realist. Besides I learned a long time ago that the person inside is a lot more fun and easier to love than the outside person.