48Kenosha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am funny, creative, laid-back, and physically affectionate. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, caring, and is interested in building a relationship that is realistic...but still involves falling in love. I have been divorced for 7 years and have quite a bit of casual dating under my belt. I make a point of kicking back and enjoying the process, but I am curious about what is on the other side of "casual" and pretty much done just dating around. I have three funny, creative kids (10, 13, and 16) who keep me busy. When I am in a relationship with a man it is a chance to chill out, adventure, and play...that is how I get close to someone. I suppose if someone held me to the wall about it I would say that it is the shared life that makes life worth living.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach urban poor kids. I am a librarian, but forget the bun and glasses (sorry to those who fantasize about such) and imagine the ninja librarian (my students are pretty tough). In my school that means I am a collaborative instructor and I do a lot with research & tech while I keep those books circulating. I am working on some big ole school improvement projects. I also developed the concept for a charter school because I can't think of anything more fun than starting a school that is amazing.
I’m really good at
talking, thinking, listening, and laughing. The rest is all a hobby.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my capacity to look comfortable no matter what I am doing. I'm pretty laid back...here and there I say the jaw dropping thing and that gets attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like foreign or independent films, books that address the whys of society and relationships and political pieces online, alternative/folk rock, and Korean food. Yum. Currently though I am ramming countless articles about school improvement into my brain...
Six things I could never do without
1. Really rich deep bold coffee with light cream (keep that hot water with a brown crayon dipped in it away from me).
2. My kids (did I really just put them second?).
3. Nature: lakes, oceans, mountains, prairies, forests, a fresh breeze...and hiking or swimming in them.
4. The Internet (things I used to ask Mom...well, now I Google it).
5. My Smart Phone.
6. A glass of red wine (I could live without it, but oh...it is nice).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
people, relationships, school change, where I put stuff. I am a sociologist by nature and...where are my keys anyway?
On a typical Friday night I am
Half of my Fridays are with my kids and the others I am out galavanting about. If it is a really tough week, then sometimes Netflix with a glass of red wine works just fine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a terrible sense of direction. I once got lost in a forest preserve and had to use my GPS to find my way out. ;-)
You should message me if
you are interested in casually dating because in the long run you are looking for a committed long-term relationship and, well, if you like...

Girls Who Read:

The two of us