jj0921
32 Homestead, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jj0921
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a nice, funny, laid back kind of guy. I'm a very positive person who likes to think of the upside to everything whenever possible. I am also very responsible. I have a good job and own my own house. I have worked hard and earned everything I worked for myself.

I would consider myself nerdy/geeky as I enjoy playing video games and am into anime. I also enjoy watching movies, and tv shows (Dexter, The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, etc). I enjoy playing pool and bowling as well. I enjoy cooking and I am pretty good at it. I do also enjoy doing things outside as well such as going to the beach, swimming, biking, etc. I graduated from Texas A&M University(yeah I'm an Aggie) with a Bachelors in Technology Management. I lived most of my life in Texas and have been in the Miami area for about 6 years. I am an INTJ personality type based on the Myers Briggs Test.

I'm looking for someone who is funny, laid back, and mature (but not too serious). It's important for her to share my passion for nerdy/geeky things, or at least open to it. She would need to be okay with the fact that I have a son who lives with me part-time. I am not looking for a replacement mother for him, so don't worry! :)
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work at a law firm where I help technology-challenged attorneys with their computers.
I’m really good at
I'm really good with computers, video games and finances. I think that I'm decent at cosplay as well....you tell me? If you're able to recognize what I'm dressed as let me know! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My nice and easy-going attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Hobbit, Harry Potter series, The Giver.

Movies: Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter series, *Most* comic based movies, Indiana Jones (except the newest one...sadly), Star Wars, Jurassic Park.

Shows: Dexter, The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Vikings, Firefly, Family Guy, Archer, South Park, Robot Chicken, Battlestar Galactica, and a lot of anime series.

Music: Mainly rock/alternative and classic rock. I like a lot of other stuff as well.

Food: I am really not picky and like many different types of food. But I do enjoy a really good medium rare steak, Mexican, and Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
My Family, Computers, Internet, Food, Water, Shelter ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work. I always like to know and find out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home, playing games or watching a movie/tv show, or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a tortoise named Tortolla and a turtle named Kame.

And...I've been on a SyFy channel recently. Ask me if you're interested.
You should message me if
You think we have things in common, want to get to know me better, and like kids. Also I have a thing for a woman with a nice smile. :)
More