60 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a brown eyed be-speckled urban creative type and well established in my career. I have 2 almost grown kids that I love. One is in college and the other about to graduate so I will have time and freedom on my hands in the very near furture.
I am also a fairly hearty outdoors type who loves to ski, back county ski, hike & bike. I love a new adventure and by nature am very curious. I also like to think that I have a kind and youthful heart.
What I’m doing with my life
working, skiing, biking, parenting, golfing (a bit), wondering if i should worry about a having a higher calling in life, hanging out with friends, no lawn work because its winter (yeah!), running. Thats about it.
I’m really good at
bumper cars!...its true and oh!... home remodeling.
The first things people usually notice about me
my energy as I have quite a bit. I like new things and I like to explore my potential when I take on a new interest or pursuit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: eclectic taste. Sometimes I read a lot , sometimes not much; Travels with Herodedus, the last Samuri (Helen Dewitt), anything by Rick Bass, Paul Bowles, Malcom Gladwell, pod casts (especially while driving)
Music: again eclectic; Ryan Adams,Talking Heads, Rat a Tat, Spoon, Capella Romana.
Food: not picky will try almost anything; love a good steak, pizza, pok pok an The Laurelhurst market after a good day skiing.
Love the urban life; which means shows at the crystal, plays at the winnigstadt etc...
The six things I could never do without
why just six?
1.) my kids, health and prosperity
2.) my couriosity
3.) rasberries in the summer
4.) snow in the winter (and summer)
5.) my friends
6.) my music, books & wonderfully crafted objects
&.....a good distraction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
semi retirement and traveling. I have one kid in college and another close to graduation so my time is coming. I would love to travel to both South America and parts of Europe that I haven't been. Istanbul and Greece are first on the list. Would love to find a buddy to share the experience with.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends or spending a night at home with a good movie and a glass of wine...just depends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i am 5'4" and i just took up basketball. but don't tell anyone
You should message me if
any of this sounds or looks compelling and you too like bumper cars