jjetlagged
70 Mebane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jjetlagged
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to read, cook, oil paint, and work in the yard. Blessed to have one grown daughter, married who lives in MN, have 3 grandsons. At this point in life, I've learned it's best to take one day at a time, appreciate it and see the beauty. I want to make the "rest of my life, the best of my life", although it has been pretty wonderful so far. I never go a day without counting my blessings, and seeing the wonder and gifts that money can't buy.

I moved to NJ for two years to stay with my 90 and 91 year old parents, my dad passed away late January this year. Mom now lives with me in NC, is still quite active and healthy, but need a little help. Family and spirituality are number on in my life. I've learned it's "not what you gather, but what you scatter" in life that becomes your legacy. If you drink daily, love "wine tastings", and want a motorcycle riding buddy, I'm not for you. I'm not "fit and trim" but very healthy and enjoy eating healthy, am very comfortable in "my own skin" and who I am.
What I’m doing with my life
I retired three years ago after having my dream job for over 20 years as a flight attendant with a major airline. Very fortunate to have seen a great deal in this wonderful world.
I volunteered with Hospice in two capacities and with Little Pink House of Hope until moving to NJ to care for my parents. I'm very healthy, never had cancer, but Hospice was invaluable to me before my husband died and caring for my Dad prior to his death; I'm just trying to give back some of the blessings I received. I stay busy with friends and traveling. My best friend and I have ongoing games and strategies playing Canasta and Rummikub for fun. If I sit long enough, I love to read, but with the warm weather, it is difficult to stay inside. I'm very fortunate to have a really good group of friends I get together with weekly.
I’m really good at
Cooking, listening and making friends. Persevering to reach a goal or accomplish something I set my mind to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
No one ever believes my age, guess it's the good genes, clean living and longevity of my family. Plus loving every day in my job for over 20 years helped. My smile and positive outlook I hope, are contagious. Friends and people I meet tell me I "bring the sunshine".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love James Patterson, Stuart Woods and Janet Evanovich. A cookbook can keep my interest for hours; I have way too many, but do love to cook and experiment.
My favorite TV ishows are NCIS, NCIS LA, NCIS New Orleans, Criminal Minds, The Big Bang Theory, Bull, American Ninja Warrior and America's Got Talent. Love to watch football and Nascar Racing.
Movie classics we watch over and over in my family are: Nothing To Lose, My Cousin Vinny, My Blue Heaven, Planes Trains and Automobiles. Others ones i like are Flight, Seven Days in Utopia, Awakenings and The Trials of Cate McCall.
The six things I could never do without
My spiritual beliefs, my family (especially 3 grandsons) hugs and affection, my cat, optimism, my life experience and everyday gifts.....number seven, common sense.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, life, my blessings, what kind of world my grandsons will grow up in.... How lucky I am my parents were so wonderful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or family, maybe just relaxing at home. Depends upon my day. Happiness can be found most anywhere, anytime. Depends upon your outlook and "inlook".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing really, I can't think of anything I would admit to anyone except someone I really trust. What you see is the real me.
You should message me if
You don't drink alcohol every day or use drugs. Value family, your spirituality, are honest and a one woman man. Being a gentleman is important to you and you don't want a one night stand.
More