63 Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Open-minded fun girl - lifelong Dem and Bernie supporter! I don't feel any older than I did when I was in my 20s ... looking for someone like-minded - health-conscious, kind, and not judgmental.
What I’m doing with my life
I work from home part time (semi-retired). So I have lots of free time to have fun. Soon as I'm done sorting out and organizing the wreckage from my past ... or at least get a better offer.
I’m really good at
Managing money...laughing...walking...cooking...making Bloody Marys...being sweet. not in any particular order. I am nurturing and like to have fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile ... and my hair. Unless I'm driving - then I think the first thing they notice is my convertible VW bug.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to audio books, after spending 10 years reading for a living (I was a copyeditor). My current book is called "The Japanese Art of Tidying Up" - it is a fantastic book about how to live clutter-free, and the author guarantees the results. We shall see. Favorite books from the last 10 years are The Kiterunner, Harry Potter, and my trilogy of transformation: The Four Agreements, The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, and The One Minute Millionaire.

I'm not a big movie fan, but I would go to movies if I had someone fun to go with. Last movie I saw was Amy - since I a huge Amy Winehouse fan.

Music - I like all music...I even like rap as long as it's well-crafted hip-hop, and not just angry stupid rants. I love any music that makes you want to dance. I like jazz, the Blues, and classical music - I probably like the Blues the most, since I grew up in the 60s listening to Jeff Beck, Mountain, Led Zeplin, Allman Bros. ...

Food. now this is a subject, because I am a life-long vegetarian (my mom says I was born this way) ... I like healthy food, and I do not like to be around junk food. I like to cook, and can cook meat dishes as long as I have a taster to help with the spices. Much as I enjoy dressing up and going out, I am a homebody who likes the comforts of home. I can cook restaurant-quality food so that is what I like to do the most - lounge around at home and prepare beautiful food.
The six things I could never do without
I have seven... my iPod, smart phone, warm comfortable bed, bathing suit, knives and cookware, VW bug convertible - but I could give them all up if I could move to Tahiti - all but my knife collection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm on a dating website...you can probably figure this one out yourself.
On a typical Friday night I am
no such thing as a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am 420-friendly.
You should message me if
You are a one woman man, health-conscious, and like to have fun ... and at least 50.