31Bellmore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! A little about me:
NYC native currently living on Long Island.
Currently teaching at a Nassau county middle school.
I am a huge sports fan, particularly a fan of the Yankees and Giants (football). I enjoy playing outside in random games with friends like I did when I was a kid, a nice board game (so long as it stays civil) and the occasional video game.
If I had to pick three adjectives that I feel best describe me I would go with: intelligent, complex and fun-loving.
Not sure what else I should put here but if there is anything else you want to know, feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching, tutoring, hopefully inspiring. As for my spare time, writing and having fun with friends. Also always trying to find new, exciting things to do. Life would be mundane if everyone settled on doing the same thing all the time.
I’m really good at
Working humor into many a situation, remembering random tidbits of information and the entire dialogue of some movies and tv shows and therefore, trivia, seeing the value and humor in truly awful movies.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea. I get different reactions from different people. You really don't meet many people under the same circumstances and I believe it is dependent upon that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Death Cab for Cutie, Weezer, Blink 182, Dashboard Confessional, Green Day, Taking Back Sunday. I listen to some other music as well, this is just what I could think of off the top of my head and what I am likely listening to on my ipod.

Movies - Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Dark Knight, Indiana Jones ... but only the original three movies from each of the above trilogies. Some Disney films, comic book movies and other random things

Television - the Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Last Week Tonight, the Blacklist, South Park

Food - Thai and Indian

Books - It depends on the situation and mood I'm in. I'm into political satire as well as books about historical events and social issues, which makes sense given my dual B.A. in History/Sociology. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy was probably my favorite book growing up. I also enjoy the occasional graphic novel or comic book.
Six things I could never do without
Friends and family
My phone
Baseball, football and other sports both for recreation and to watch
Computer/internet, this should be a given in the 21st century
Some means of transportation. I enjoy going for walks, bike riding and I've always found late night drives to be relaxing.
Down time, we all need some time to unwind and be free of stress.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future travels, different businesses I would like to start ways I can make a positive difference in the world, different ideas for the books/movies I would like to create.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at a chill local bar or spending time with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know if it is private but, I tend to get super weirded out when I run into the profile of someone I know on here. I usually don't know how to react.
You should message me if
-You are a fun loving person who is genuine and adventurous.
-You are looking for a new companion to go exploring the island/play Pokemon Go with ;)
The two of us