33Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’ve lived in East Africa for about 3 of the last 6 years, most recently in an apartment in downtown Nairobi, next to an Indian dance club whose owner was too politically connected to obey local noise laws. Despite the many sleepless nights accompanied by Punjabi MC, I was sad to leave.

When I moved back in August, I got the first good night sleep in a while, but found myself missing the vibrancy of Nairobi. I made up for it by long trail runs and cooking.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with tech companies and governments on projects using mobile and web technology in the developing world. I love my work. I'm also a grad student.
I’m really good at
making smoothies

also, my summer project is to build a wood-burning sauna at a log cabin in West Virginia. I got an e-book on how to do it.
The first things people usually notice about me
a stranger just told me I look like Ken Harai, a Japanese pop star. If only I could dance like him...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Orwell’s “Down and Out in Paris and London”, Bulgakov’s “Master and Margarita”, Mwangi’s “Going Down River Road”, Durrell’s “Alexandria Quartet”, le Carre’s “The Spy Who Came In From the Cold”. “The Wire”, “MI5” and “The West Wing.” “City of God”, “Jules et Jim” and any spy movie.
Six things I could never do without
Bowers & Wilkens Zeppelin speaker system
Massai spear
Tirreno Razza 900 road bike
rice cooker
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The best way to ride a bike from Kampala to Capetown.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home: elaborate meal, mixed drinks, and a movie on the projector
Out: concert or fine dining, preferably Mediterranean.
You should message me if
If you are a student of the world, are passionate about what you do, and believe that earnestness is a good personality trait.
The two of us