jl2000v2
42 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jl2000v2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy, positive person, and I enjoy being around other happy, positive people. I'm pretty independent, but I love sharing experiences and having someone that I can count on. I'm ultimately looking for my life-long team mate; someone to come home to and wake up with and cheer each other on.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to make every day a good one, even if there are hiccups here and there.

I love what I do (graphic design), but I want to do and be more than that. I enjoy volunteering from time to time; although, I haven't settled on one cause just yet.
I’m really good at
trivia. I don't know why. My brain just seems to hold on to random facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
'Heyday'
'Bossypants'
'The Hunger Games' series
'Love in the Time of Cholera'
'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo' series
'The Good Earth'
'I Know This Much Is True'

Movies:
'The Shawshank Redemption'
'Life of Pi'
'The Dark Knight'
'Moonrise Kingdom'
'Bridesmaids'
'Tommy Boy'
'The Graduate'
'Its a Wonderful Life'
....and so so many more

TV shows:
'Downton Abbey'
'Parenthood'
'Game of Thrones'
'Girls'
'New Girl'
'Breaking Bad'
'Mad Men'
'Parks and Recreation'
'Happy Endings'
'Survivor'
'60 Minutes'

Music:
just about anything played on 'All Songs Considered' and 'Eclectic24'
The six things I could never do without
good friends, art, music, knowledge, comfortable (yet stylish) shoes, and sunblock
On a typical Friday night I am
At an event, happy hour or dinner with friends, but sometimes I opt for quiet, at-home, cozy-time.
More