jlewis1987
29 Felton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jlewis1987
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a film major currently in my Master's program, living and enjoying life. I'm just a good, genuinely honest, down to earth guy. I can be cheesy and kind of a romantic, but I'm looking for a serious relationship and I'm willing to give my all to the person I fall in love with if they're willing to give their all to me. I love Anime, Comic-Con, writing, hiking, the beach, just hanging out for family movie or game night. I love to listen to and write music, just sitting around or hanging out over a cup of coffee. I am a kind, good hearted, giving guy looking for the perfect girl for me. I am not into the bar scene. A night out might be dinner and a play or a special museum exhibit and dinner. I have a great life and am just looking for someone to share it with. Eventually, I want what every family oriented guy wants.. a LTR, marriage and kids. But I'm NOT desperate! Definitely not interested in married or attached women.

The way I see it, life was not made to be simple but it was meant to be fun. When you die, you should be sliding through the pearly gates, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, with a margarita in one hand and your success in the other exclaiming "Hallelujah, what a ride!".
What I’m doing with my life
I have a full time job while I'm working on my post grad. I'm taking an additional course to receive my TEFL certificate. I want to use it to teach English over seas some day.
I’m really good at
...writing, stories and music. It's what I love to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality and my facial expressions. People have told me that I have a "cartoonish" face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Redwall, Ender's Game, Arena, the Bible, The Hardy Boys series, Harry Potter

Movies: Blazing Saddles, Space Balls, Independence Day, Mars Attacks, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Enchanted, Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Kick Ass, The Batman trilogy, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Stardust

Shows: anime, The Golden Girls, Stargate, Phineas and Ferb

Music: classical, oldies, Christian, country, pop, jazz, techno

Food: I like all kinds of food, and am willing to try new kinds.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends

God

ambition and independence

music

a pencil and paper

a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. As a writer, I'm usually thinking about what I'm writing about.
On a typical Friday night I am
You can find me on Friday nights helping out at the children's center at Santa Cruz Bible Church. I also teach children's church once a month at Felton Bible Church and love every minute of it. I love to volunteer my time helping my church and my community, and would love to find a woman who wants to do that with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love doing yoga and I'll openly admit that. Well, that and I'm not afraid to take time for myself out of the craziness of life just to unwind. I'm finding that yoga is a great stress reliever.
You should message me if
You should message me if you're someone who's serious about having and wanting a long lasting relationship. I also would love to find someone who's outgoing, loves to travel, wants to start a family, and is Christian.
More