jlw916
35 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jlw916
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Belleville and moved to Lafayette Square a couple of years ago. I love going to Cards games, out with friends, curling up with a book, and a great glass of wine! I like to stay pretty active. I run, crossfit and love bikram.
What I’m doing with my life
Life has change a lot for me in the past 6 months or so. I am currently an assistant manager of an upscale bar/restaurant in the city and am back in school full-time for a psychology degree. My plan was to move right into working on my MSW, but I'm enjoying these psych classes more than I expected to so now I'm tossing around the idea of continuing on for a graduate degree in psychology. Prior to this, I was a litigation paralegal.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to think that I'm a pretty normal girl. I like all of the usual things - love my dogs and my cat, I think my niece and my goddaughter are the cutest 9 year olds on the planet. I like to read and generally read novels. Lately I've been enjoying memoirs and I'm currently working on reading The Bible.
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone, mascara, chapstick, yoga pants, books, and a LBD
On a typical Friday night I am
working...a big change from what used to be my "normal" but for now, I'm enjoying the change of pace.
More