jman787
29 Havre de Grace, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jman787
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well I'm new to this whole online scenario so I guess I'll just cover the basics. My name is joe and I'm a pretty easy going person. I currently work as a tractor trailer driver. It wasn't my original choice for a career, I originally went to college for two years majoring in chemistry, maybe I'll finish getting my degree one day but right now I'm having fun with my current career. I'm 5'9" and change, and while I love going out and having a night on the town I tend to favor things like swimming or jus chillin at home watching movies and playing video games with those close to me. I'm a complete geek. I love reading manga and watching anime. I also attend Otakon every year and yes i do cosplay. I also have a piercing in each ear and a tattoo that takes up about half my back. i live in harford county MD. well i have no idea of what else to write, so if you want to know something about me just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time driving tractor trailers and taking everything life puts in my direction one day at a time
I’m really good at
I'm really good at cooking, swimming(was a competitive swimmer for 9 years), racquetball, know my way around a 4 wheeler, claw games(always walk away with a prize in a few tries at most), video games (cod, final fantasy, kingdom hearts, smash, little big planet, Zelda, elder scrolls, Bioshock, shadow of the colossus, soul caliber, etc.); and pretty much have a masters degree in procrastination and laziness, but watch out because once I get motivated to do something then nothing can stop me.
The first things people usually notice about me
How much of a geek I am? I don't know, you would have to ask those around me? What do you notice first?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Philip Pullman's his dark materials, Harry Potter, the inheritance series (Eragon), A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
Movies: final fantasy VII advent children, snatch, boondock saints, princess bride, shawshank redemption, anchorman, superbad, mystery team, dawn of the living dead, 28 days later,28 weeks later, saw series, back to the future, serenity, ongbak, the man from nowhere, IP Man, get him to the Greek, Arthur, death at a funeral, scarface, 30 min or less, anything christopher titus, four brothers, for the most part any sci-fi/ fantasy movie, any horror movie regardless of how cheesy, and anything with zombies
Anime: full metal alchemist, black lagoon, cowboy bebop, Naruto, gundam, fooly cooly, rurouni kenshin, yu yu hakusho, D. Gray-man, evangelion, dragonball saga, code geass, hellsing, trigun, death note, outlaw star, just to name a few there is quite a bit more also
TV: anything sci-fi/ fantasy, house, Titus, scrubs, pushing daisies, dead like me, arrested development, heroes, the walking dead, game of thrones, futurama, south park, big bang theory, how I met your mother, firefly, bones, 30 rock, Greg the bunny, once upon a time, planet earth
Music: blink 182, Beatles, Jimmy eat world, fallout boy, journey, Mumford and sons, eagles, sublime, the killers, taking back sunday, black eye peas, fallout boy, tom petty
Food: sushi, steak, pizza, pasta, salad, pretty much like all of it
The six things I could never do without
Friends
family
Netflix
internet
Cellphone
Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what direction to head in from here.
The Zompocalypse.
Things that need to be done today and tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends since my weekend doesn't begin until Saturday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have anything private, I'm an open book. If you want to know something then just ask.
You should message me if
There is anything you want to ask me and can write more than a three word message
More