24 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow I've answered too many damn questions on this thing.
I have a girlfriend :)

Hello there! These about me's have always been so difficult to type, but I will do my best! My name is Julia and I was born and raised in Houston. Writing, reading, drawing, photography and metal music \m/ are some things I enjoy the most in life. I can make the most of my evenings just relaxing at home, playing video games or watching netflix. Although I'm not against going out, just depends on my mood really. I'm a lover, not a fighter. I'm a follower, not a leader. I'm a listener, not a talker. I tend to be very shy and quiet. It's not that I do it on purpose or have nothing to say, it's just the type of person I've always been. I get embarrassed quite easily too. Once I get more comfortable around someone I become a huge goofball. Derp:)

I like to question things. I like learning and gaining knowledge about everything. What's more powerful than learning?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working on getting my associates degree in arts at HCC. I also work at Gamestop, but I don't plan on working there forever! I would like to get a decent job that deals with journalism or graphic design.
I’m really good at
Being really awkwadr. Cracking my knuckles at the most inappropriate of times. Making weird noises. Laughing hysterically at pewdiepie videos. Drawing, playing video games and just being myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly don't know. Maybe that I'm pretty short? D:
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Great Gatsby, The Catcher in the rye, Of Mice and Men, Go Ask Alice, The Giving Tree, The Harry Potter Series, and The Outsiders

Movies: Mean Girls, Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion, A League of Their Own, almost any animated Disney/Pixar film.

TV Shows: Anime, The Walking Dead, Family Guy, South Park, Ghost Adventures, Cooking Shows

Music: Whitechapel, Bring Me The Horizon, The Devil Wears Prada, Job For a Cowboy, Suicide Silence, A Day to Remember, THE SPICE GIRLS, Nightwish, From First to Last, Arch Enemy, Nevershoutnever, THE SILENT HILL SOUNDTRACK, 2ne1, SNSD, Korn, SLeeping with Sirens, I could go on and on...

Food: Japanese, Chinese, and Korean food make my tummy go WOOOT, also, Mexican and Italian <3

I LOVE RPG's, MMO's, Adventure games, etc...
The six things I could never do without
My computer, art, eyeliner, tv, sushi, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. The future is always scary to think about. Where will I be? Will I be happy? Would I have accomplished anything?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying at home, playing video games or watching tv. I'm not the party/club type of girl. I'm very much content with just going out and enjoying a nice dinner or a movie. But I'm always up for new things :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I care more about people than I do about myself. I guess that's not really private, but it's the truth.
You should message me if
You'd like to know more about me!

**Please DO NOT message me if:

You think homosexuality is a sin.
You think it's unacceptable for same sex couples to adopt.
You don't think gay marriage should be legal.

Also, please no couples. I'm not into that at all.