59 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay, here goes..
Who am I?
I was born in Cuba (4th generation) from a long line from Vallolodid in northern Spain.
I am responsible, compassionate, easy going primarily and stubborn at times.
I am a sucker for a great smile, animals of all kinds and kids in general.
I am curious about life, people and places.
I am generous with my family and friends and considered loyal, compassionate, smart, funny and adventurous. Not naive so much as I look for the good in people's motives.
I love travel especially international.
I can be a bit of a goof and can turn on my inner kid (sometimes it turns on by itself).
I am monogamous and devoted to my mate.
I'm at times quiet and takes me a while to process things to make sure I do not over react and then will always come and talk about it.
I Hate any type of rude brutish behavior and will call people on it when I see it regardless of where and when.
What I like:
I think one of the greatest gift we have been given is laughter especially the type that bubbles out and is impossible to contain and never at anyones expense.
I like simple pleasures, cooking for friends, not bad in a kitchen especially with Cuban and Italian dishes.
I like to stop and look for the beauty or the story in things that are not obvious, a ray of light through a stained glass window, the sun lighting up a wave, the shades of green in a wooded hillside a placque on a building.
I like to be active, hiking, playing racquetball, exploring the city, anything outside.
I love naps especially on a rainy afternoon.
International travel, any ocean or water in general.
What I want:
Ideally our relationship would be...Easy going and full of laughter at home but driven at the office, we would fit easily with anyone and in any circumstance. We would take time for ourselves and simply be together whether that would be traveling just the two of us or staying at home. We would also be social and love having friends for dinner, going out for the theater, movies or a few drinks. But it's important to balance social with just being together. We would be connected to a point where we would love to be with each other and make every available moment together count but also understand that life becomes richer when there are others who love and respect you like family and friends. A love that will challenge me to be the best man I can be, excite me to passion and devotion, balance me between work, volunteering and home
Who you are:
Socially conscious.
Monogamous, and present because you want to be not because you have to be.
Appreciative of what we have together through all of the rocky parts and take joy in working things through and committed to each other's happiness.
Proud but not arrogant.
Versatile/top partner would be perfect, exploring physical intimacy is just as important as exploring emotional intimacy.
If you are still awake you have passed the national ADD test! All those who have passed feel free to say hi.
What I’m doing with my life
Work is very rewarding, I work for a company that facilitates the financing and installation of energy efficiency or renewable energy projects. It provides a much needed service to the environment. Trying to get into meditation but having trouble keeping still. Volunteering as often as possible and staying fit. Exploring the world and the city. Being the best person I can be.
I’m really good at
Naps, carving out alone time, gardening, history, raquetball, listening, singing badly at the top of my lungs while driving,
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile, my eyes and my energy....or so I have been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Currently reading The Charioteer and Storm of Swords and Prodigal Spy
Movies: Any science fiction,
Theater: Any musical theater,
Music: Any music from the 60s and most of the 70s, 80s not so much and most of the 90s some current music like Katy Perry, Black eyed Peas to name a few and not much into rap.
The six things I could never do without
ocean access,
family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would do with the money once I win the lottery! :) Where will I go on my next vacation?
On a typical Friday night I am
I am meeting friends for drinks at Martunis and then dinner! it's a place we usually go for happy hour to catch up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book but this is best discussed when we know each other. Some mystery is a good thing no?
You should message me if
you see anything that piques your interest..don't be shy