67Sebastopol, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not what you might call a huge socialite, but I do like gatherings of like-minded people. I am very musical and more of a creative, artistic type person. I prefer meeting in person. I've had a few long-term relationships and into monogamy. I am rather unconventional and am semi-retired living easily on a fixed income

Currently, I'm working part-time, but most of my work experience has not been related to my education. I have a graduate degree and have worked in several fields. What I enjoy most is performing and listening to music. Popular music has been my passion and interest since I was a teenager. My higher purpose is to fully realize who I truly am.

I also enjoy performing, especially when it makes people feel good and want to dance. I like most outdoor activities that are simple, like hiking, nature walks and partner dancing. I've have an interest in studying ancient history and any new scientific discoveries. I have followed several spiritual paths over the years. I first became interested in self-discovery when I was a teenager and had an awakening when I was 15 years old. I prefer to be around other open, spiritually-focused people and occasionally go to meetings. I have adopted the view that we are all really one in spirit and must respect all species, not just our own. I like to meditate and would love to go on a spiritual retreat with my partner to explore our deeper inner selves. I enjoy mentally stimulating conversations and value your authenticity. I'm a good listener, affectionate, supportive and flexible and hope that you are too. I try and keep a positive outlook on life.

Some of the things I like to do are: Partner Dancing, Singing, Hiking, Beach trips, Camping, Nature Walks, Dining Out, Classic Film, Festivals, Plays, Spiritual Retreats, Meditation, Massage, Traveling, Social Gatherings, Swimming, and most any co-ed sports activities. I like most music including Funk, R&B, Classic Rock, Blues, Oldies, Classical, New Age, and World Beat. I have a natural sense of rhythm and like to free-style dance.

I no longer have an interest in watching network T.V. and haven't owned one in 10 years. Usually I avoid Hollywood movies, except some independent films or films based on true hsitorical accounts.

Qualities that I bring to a relationship:

What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of time on my music project, practicing my guitar sometimes composing and arranging. I workout at the YMCA and occasionally go to meetings or talks. I like hanging out by myself sometimes. Occasionally I will attend a men's association meeting that's dedicated to self-education & involvement to assist a cause in the community. I volunteer every so often and attend some self-discovery workshops.
I’m really good at
Certain sports; arranging music; writing; driving; verbal communication; organizing; research; fitness/exercising and dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, slender, a pleasant personality, open, and inquisitive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most any of the self-help, spiritual, or philosophy books; classic movies from the silent era to contemporary, i.e., comedy, intense drama, or action films that are based on true events or about historical figures. I like Italian, Mexican, American, Japanese, & vegetarian food.
Six things I could never do without
My electric guitar; singing, playing a musical instrument; dancing, exercise, intimacy, and LOVE.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the world could be a better place when our civilization finally overcomes fear and continual focus on the fulfilling of our ego-driven motives. A peaceful world where inequality, fear, hunger, disease and war no longer exist. Ways of using technology to benefit all humankind and permanently change the current paradigm by creating communities in harmony with nature.

How I might make the above happen and also improve my life situation. Having a conscious, integral relationship.
On a typical Friday night I am
I might go out dancing or to an event on an interesting topic. I try to stay busy even when I'm home, like doing internet research.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think that some women's feet look sexy in fancy shoes.
You should message me if
Like Men, esp who's tall and slender. Are interested in having a healthy, sustainable love relationship based on a similiar personality perspectives, like interests, passions, dreams and lifestyle choices. If you are a risk taker and are adventuresome. If you value equality and are not just career, or money driven. You aren't afraid to take some risks.
The two of us